On January 22, 2018, the Board received information from the Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs (BNDD) that all veterinarians must have their own personal DEA number to conduct any activities with controlled substances and that an associate veterinarian cannot practice under their employer's DEA number.
On January 26, 2018, the Board was notified that the BNDD and the Missouri Veterinary Medical Association provided additional information to DEA and the DEA indicated that the way veterinarians have been registering in Missouri should not change. The state law requires a BNDD registration but a federal DEA registration is only needed if a doctor wants to prescribe.
Associate veterinarians who are employees can continue to practice under their employer's DEA number.
Effective June 30, 2017, the renewal fees for the 2017-2018 renewal cycle have been reduced for this renewal period only to $5.00. The fee reduction will be effective September 1, 2017 to August 31, 2018. Each renewal application will reflect the one-time fee reduction.
Postcards to renew your license have been mailed to the current address on file. Please allow approximately 2 weeks for the postcard to arrive. Upon receipt of the postcard you may renew the license online at https://renew.pr.mo.gov/renew-default.asp
Not sure if the Office has your correct address? You may verify your address online at https://renew.pr.mo.gov/licensee-search.asp.
Should you need to update your contact information you may send an email to email@example.com or fax the information to (573) 526-3856. This change must be completed in writing. Please allow 1-3 business days after submitting the address change BEFORE renewing the license online.
If you have lost the renewal or would like a paper copy please visit https://pr.mo.gov/veterinarian.asp. PIN numbers cannot be given out over the telephone.
When mailing the form, it MUST be postmarked by November 30, 2017. Any form postmarked December 1, 2017 and after will be considered late. PLEASE NOTE: The Division's website will be taken down on November 30th at 11:59 pm. You may NOT renew online after that time.
In January 2018 the Board plans to conduct a random audit of continuing education compliance for the renewal cycle that ends on November 30, 2017. Licensees will be notified by mail with instructions on how to report continuing education.