The Psychology Interjurisdictional Compact (PSYPACT) Commission has published Proposed Rules for consideration and comment. The Proposed Rules can be found HERE.
These Proposed Rules are open for a period of 60 days for public comment for those stakeholders interested in providing such comment. The deadline for submission of written comments is October 3, 2023.
Written comments can be submitted via the PSYPACT website and submitted to the PSYPACT Commission no later than 5:00 pm Eastern on October 3, 2023.
A public hearing will be conducted as part of the PSYPACT Commission's Annual Meeting via Zoom on November 16, 2023, beginning at 11:00 am Eastern. Interested parties may participate and notification will be posted to the PSYPACT website 30 days prior to the meeting with call-in information provided.
Request a Paper Renewal or Pin Number:
MO Healthnet Training Workshops
For more information please click here
HB 1719 Suicide Prevention Training Requirement
HB 1719 was passed during the 2018 legislative session and signed into law. The bill included language that amended section 337.718.1 RSMo requiring certain health care professionals to complete at least two hours of training in suicide assessment, referral, treatment, and management training, as a condition of initial licensure. The provision went into effective August 28, 2018.
After January 1, 2019 an applicant for initial licensure as a Psychologist must maintain documentation of complying with this provision. The aforementioned two (2) hours can be part of the graduate course of study or obtained through self-study.
Department of Mental Health information on Suicide Prevention Training https://dmh.mo.gov/behavioral-health/suicide-prevention
CE offering by AchieveCE: Suicide Assessment, Diagnosis, Prevention, and Treatment - 4 CE https://achievece.com/course/suicide-assessment-diagnosis-prevention-and-treatment/.
CE offering by HealthForum Online: Exploring Non-Suicidal Self-Injury (NSSI): Relevance, Theory, Associated Risk for Suicide, Assessment & Treatment - 2 CE https://www.healthforumonline.com/courses/exploring-non-suicidal-self-injury-nssi-relevance-theory-associated-risk-of-suicide-assessment-treatment/.
If you are a current licensee please fill out the short 1 minute survey below.
Providing Care to Military-Connected Missourians
The Missouri Department of Mental Health has created a web-based interactive map to connect community behavioral health services to service members, veterans and their families. If a licensee would like to be listed on the map, please complete the electronic enrollment form at the following link: https://stateofmissouri.wufoo.com/forms/w7p2a3/. Please address questions to DMH Veterans Services at DMH.Veteran@dmh.mo.gov.
Behavior Analyst Advisory BoardFor information regarding behavioral analysts click here.
SB 843 Fee Waiver Statement:
Fresh Start Act
The Fresh Start Act, passed in 2021, gives an individual with a criminal record the right to petition a licensing authority for a determination of whether the individual's criminal record disqualifies them from licensure. The Act can be found in section 324.012, RSMo. If you wish to petition a licensing authority for a pre-licensure determination of your criminal record, please use this link for the petition form.
Amendment 3 Marijuana Legalization Initiative
For more information please click here.