PROFESSIONAL LAND SURVEYOR COMITY APPLICANTS
Requirements for Licensure by Comity
- Taken and passed the NCEES Fundamentals of Surveying Examination (FS) and the NCEES Principles of Surveying Examination (PS).
- Enrolled as a land surveyor-in-training for a period of four years from the date of enrollment as a LSIT.
- Acquired the necessary professional field and office experience in land surveying under the immediate supervision of a professional land surveyor as defined in Board Rule 20 CSR 2030-5.110.
- Licensed as a professional land surveyor in another state, territory or possession of the United States, or in another country.
- Must have a minimum of 12 hours of land surveying coursework. (Refer to the "Acceptable Coursework for Licensure" from the previous page for a partial listing of surveying coursework that has been found to be acceptable by past and/or current Professional Land Surveyor Board Members).
- Take and pass Part I and Part II of the Missouri Specific Examination.
Upon submitting a Professional Land Surveying Comity application and receiving Board approval it will then be necessary for you to complete a "Missouri Specific Examination Request Form" that will be forwarded to you along with your approval letter. Time constraints and/or exam availability may not allow your exam selection. You may not be set until the next available date.
The Missouri Specific Examination will be administered at the Professional Registration building, 3605 Missouri Boulevard, Jefferson City, Missouri.
The Missouri Specific Examination is a two-part open-book examination designed to test the applicant's knowledge of Missouri surveying practice and Missouri statutes and rules relating to the practice of land surveying. The testing time for Part I of the exam is 1 hour and 15 minutes in length and Part II of the exam is 1 hour and 15 minutes in length.
If, for any reason, you fail to appear for the examination for which you have been approved and you wish to be rescheduled for a future examination, it will be necessary for you to submit the $75 rescheduling fee along with a reexamination/rescheduling application.
Revised April 26, 2016