About the Board

The Missouri State Board of Podiatric Medicine was established in 1945 by an act of the Missouri General Assembly. The board's rules and regulations require licensure for individuals engaged in the practice of podiatric medicine to ensure the health, safety and welfare of the public. The board is composed of five members, with four members, possessing a license to practice podiatric medicine, and one voting public member. Board members are appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate.