About the State Committee

The State Committee of Interpreters consists of a total of seven members, five interpreters and two public members. At least one of the public members shall be deaf.

The Committee will be responsible for promulgating rules for licensure that will include the application, qualifications, required fees, ethical rules of conduct, reciprocity with other states and the procedures for investigating and resolving complaints and violations.