Reinstating an Expired License
Currently, you can reinstate your license (expiration date of 6/30/2021), Renewal fees received 61 days-2 years late $100.00. The total to reinstate is $150. (late fee $100 and renewal fee $50). You may email your request to receive a reinstatement form at email@example.com.
BOARD INFORMATION ON COVID-19
Missouri is currently vaccinating: https://covidvaccine.mo.gov/
Fingerprinting is handled by the state's fingerprint services vendor- IdentGo. To be fingerprinted, you have to schedule a fingerprinting appointment on the Missouri Automated Criminal History Site (MACHS) website, www.machs.mo.gov or call 844-543-9712. Registration Number: 5409 must be provided to send your print results to the Board. The fingerprinting fee is $43.05 but is subject to change. Fingerprinting fees are paid to the state vendor; the Board does not receive or collect fingerprinting fees.
HB 1719 Suicide Prevention Training Requirement
HB 1719 was passed during the 2018 legislative session and signed into law. The bill included language that amended section 337.718.1 RSMo requiring certain health care professionals to complete at least two hours of training in suicide assessment, referral, treatment, and management training, as a condition of initial licensure. The provision went into effective August 28, 2018.
After January 1, 2019 an applicant for initial licensure as a License Professional Counselor must maintain documentation of complying with this provision. The aforementioned two (2) hours can be part of the graduate course of study or obtained through self-study.
For information regarding the Suicide Intervention 101 Training Webinar click here
Committee for Professional Counselors Survey
The Committee is interested in your opinion. If you are a currently licensed as a professional counselor or provisionally licensed as a professional counselor, please click on the link below and take a few moments to complete a brief survey. Your email address will not be recorded or stored. Thank you for your participation.
When corresponding with the Committee for Professional Counselors by e-mail and/or facsimile (fax), please refrain from including any sensitive personal identifying information such as Social Security Number or Date of Birth. The Committee does not need you to include sensitive personal information, in order to respond to your email or fax.
Providing Care to Military-Connected Missourians
The Missouri Department of Mental Health has created a web-based interactive map to connect community behavioral health services to service members, veterans and their families. If a licensee would like to be listed on the map, please complete the electronic enrollment form at the following link: https://stateofmissouri.wufoo.com/forms/w7p2a3/. Please address questions to DMH Veterans Services at DMH.Veteran@dmh.mo.gov.