
 

Instructions for Physician Assistant Application 
 
Attached are the materials you will need to make application for licensure to practice as a physician assistant in the State of Missouri. It 
is suggested that you read this Instructions sheet before beginning the process. 
 

Your Application Packet Consists of: 
 

 These instructions; 
 Verification of Licensure Form; 
 Certificate of Professional Education; 

 Application; 
 Collaborative Practice Arrangement; 
 Letter of Reference.

Prior to completing the application, you should read the statutes and rules governing physician assistants in the State of 
Missouri.  These are located on our website at http://pr.mo.gov/healingarts-rules-statutes.asp.  
 
GENERAL INFORMATION 
In addition to the materials you are required to submit, the Board makes independent inquiries into your background. You should allow 
a minimum of 30 days for the processing of your application once the Board has received all documents. When your application is 
received and processed, you will be notified via email of how to check the status of your application online. Additionally, the Board can 
request that you appear before them prior to issuing your license. 
 
All physician assistant licenses expire on January 31. Please remember this date so you can allow time for your renewal to be 
processed. Information on renewing your license will be mailed to you on or before December 1 of each year to the last known address 
on file. Failure to receive the renewal application does not relieve any person of the duty to register and pay the fee required for renewal 
nor exempt them from the penalties for failure to renew. You are required to notify the Board of any residential and business 
address change within 15 days. If your license expires, you cannot practice in Missouri until your renewal is granted. 
 
FEE 
The fee for a license is $25. Please make checks payable to the Missouri Board of Healing Arts. All checks must be drawn on a 
United States bank because our bank doesn’t accept checks from International banks. No application will be processed until the fee is 
received. The Board cannot accept credit or debit cards for payment of the initial application fee. 
 
INFORMATION TO SUBMIT IF ANY OF THE PERSONAL HISTORY QUESTIONS ARE ANSWERED YES 

 Questions 2-10 - Include a separate statement/letter explaining the circumstances behind your “yes” answer.  Documentation 
supporting your statement, if applicable (i.e. a settlement agreement from another state disciplining your license, documents 
showing probation in your postgraduate program, etc.) needs to be submitted directly from the state board, hospital, etc. 

 Question 11 - Include a separate statement/letter explaining the circumstances behind your “yes” answer and also submit a 
certified copy of the court records or have your attorney send the documents to the Board.  The Board needs to receive a copy 
of the complaint/petition and judgment, settlement, or disposition. 

 Question 12 - Include a separate statement/letter explaining the circumstances behind your “yes” answer along with a copy of 
the charge (it may be called a petition, indictment, information, or complaint), and the judgment, sentence, or dismissal order, 
certified by the court or from your attorney. 

 Question 13 - Include a separate statement/letter explaining the circumstances behind your “yes” answer and documentation 
supporting that statement. 

 Question 14 – Please provide details and dates, including the names and addresses of the individuals and facilities which 
have treated you.  Also please submit a letter from your current physician or treatment professional indicating your diagnosis, 
prognosis, and if your illness or condition affects your ability to practice. 

 Question 15 – Please contact the Board office for a Malpractice Claim Information form. 
 
ACTIVITIES STATEMENT 

 Please provide all professional and non-professional activities since high school graduation to the present date in 
CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER. 

 All dates must be accounted for in the MM/YYYY format. 
 Please include complete names and addresses for each activity listed. 
 If unemployed or on vacation for at least a month, list your exact activities. 
Note: if there are dates not accounted for, you will be contacted by the Board to account for those dates. 
 

DOCUMENTS THAT NEED TO BE SUBMITTED 
 Name Change – If you have had a name change for any reason, submit copies of the document evidencing the name change 

(Marriage Certificate, Divorce Decree, Adoption Order, Court Order).  If the name change is due to naturalization, you must 
bring the document to the office as it is illegal to copy the Naturalization Certificate. 

 Photograph – A recent photograph must be attached to the application in the space provided.  Please glue or tape your photo 
- do not staple or paperclip. 

 Diploma - A copy of your diploma (not larger than 8 ½” x 11”). 
 Verification of Licensure – If you have ever held a permanent, temporary or institutional license, permit or certificate in any 

state, territory or country to practice as a physician assistant, dentist, nurse, or any other profession in which a license, permit 
or certificate was issued, the licensing agency must submit a verification of each to our office. The verification must be 
submitted directly from the licensing agency to our office. Some licensing agencies use a secure online verification portal 
however it is your responsibility to contact the licensing agency and advise them you are applying for a Missouri license. The 
Board accepts verifications from VeriDoc. 



 

 Collaborative Practice Arrangement – If you do not have a collaborating physician at the time of application, no form is 
required to be submitted. ** This form must be completed and submitted by the physician who will be your PRIMARY 
COLLABORATING PHYSICIAN prior to you practicing in the State of Missouri. ** 

 Letter of Reference – Request the director of your Physician Assistant Program to complete and submit the Letter of 
Reference provided. 

 
TEMPORARY LICENSE APPLICANTS – ADDITIONAL DOCUMENTS THAT NEED TO BE SUBMITTED 

 Temporary License Fee - Please submit an additional $25 fee for a temporary license. 
 NCCPA Verification of Eligibility to Sit for Examination – Request the NCCPA to submit a letter directly to the Missouri 

Board stating the date you are scheduled to take the certification examination. This must be received directly from the 
NCCPA. 

 Certification of Professional Education – This form may be submitted in lieu of the professional diploma ONCE ALL 
DEGREE REQUIREMENTS ARE COMPLETED for the purpose of obtaining a temporary license. The diploma is required for 
permanent licensure. 

 
HOW TO CHECK THE STATUS OF YOUR APPLICATION 
When your application is received and processed, you will be notified via email of how to check the status of your application online. 
 
NOTICE 
All persons receiving a license from, or renewing a license with the Division of Professional Registration, are required to have paid all 
Missouri state income taxes, and also are required to have filed all necessary Missouri state income tax returns for the preceding three 
years. If you have failed to pay your Missouri taxes or have failed to file your Missouri tax returns, your license will be subject to 
immediate suspension within 90 days of being notified by the Missouri Department of Revenue of any delinquency or failure to file.  
 
ADDITIONAL INFORMATION 

 Missouri law (section 324.024, RSMo) requires submission of your Social Security number.  If you are a citizen of a foreign 
country and do not have a Social Security number, you are required to submit your visa or passport number in lieu of the 
Social Security number. This same law requires a Social Security number in order to renew your Missouri license. 

 If you were employed as a physician assistant for three years prior to August 28, 1989, it will be necessary for the physician(s) 
who supervised you to provide this office with the dates, locations and description of duties while under his/her supervision. 
The statement should also include your performance during the employment period. 

 
If you have questions after reading these instructions, you may call the Board office at 573-751-0098 or toll free at 866-289-5753 or 
email at licensure@pr.mo.gov. 



 

 

    

    
  

   

   

 

 

 

 

    

 

   

  

  

STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS 
P.O. BOX 4 

JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102STATE OF MISSOURI 
FOR OVERNIGHT DELIVERIES 

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION 3605 MISSOURI BLVD. 
JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65109STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS 

TELEPHONE (573) 751-0098
APPLICATION FOR PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT LICENSURE TOLL FREE (866) 289-5753 

FAX (573) 751-3166 

INSTRUCTIONS 

Complete each section by providing complete details in black ink or by typed responses. Failure to answer all questions could result in 
delayed processing of your application. If additional responses are necessary, submit in a separate statement. 

A. MISSOURI TAX COMPLIANCE 

Check this box if in all of the last three years: 

• You were not a Missouri resident; 

• You did not have any Missouri income; and 

• You are not subject to any type of Missouri income tax. 

Pursuant to Section 324.010 RSMo, all persons applying for and renewing a license with the Division of Professional Registration are required 
to have paid all Missouri state taxes and are also required to have filed Missouri state income tax returns for the last three years. If such 
licensee is delinquent on any Missouri state taxes or has failed to file Missouri state income tax returns in the last three years, your license 
will be subject to suspension within 90 days after being notified by the Missouri Department of Revenue of such delinquency or failure to file. 

False statements are subject to criminal penalties and/or license discipline. For tax questions, please contact the Department of Revenue at 
(573) 751-7200 or email at income@dor.mo.gov. 

B. IDENTIFYING INFORMATION 
Print your full name, mailing address, and personal information. 
LAST NAME FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME MAIDEN NAME SUFFIX 

OTHER NAMES USED CONTACT PHONE NUMBER EMAIL ADDRESS 

STREET ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP CODE 

DATE OF BIRTH PLACE OF BIRTH SSN GENDER 

C. PRACTICE INFORMATION 
ANTICIPATED MISSOURI PRACTICE ADDRESS 
NAME OF BUSINESS ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP 

COLLABORATING PHYSICIAN NAME COLLABORATING PHYSICIAN LICENSE NUMBER 

COLLABORATING PHYSICIAN STREET ADDRESS CITY STATE ZIP 

D. NAMES OF INDIVIDUALS WITH WHOM THE BOARD IS AUTHORIZED TO DISCUSS YOUR FILE 
CONTACT #1 NAME CONTACT #1 EMAIL CONTACT #1 TELEPHONE NUMBER 

CONTACT #2 NAME CONTACT #2 EMAIL CONTACT #2 TELEPHONE NUMBER 

ISSUANCE OF A MISSOURI LICENSE IS REQUIRED PRIOR TO PRACTICING IN THE STATE OF MISSOURI. 

Approximate date that a Missouri license is needed: _____________ The Board will process your application as 
quickly as possible but be advised that your application, fee and supporting documentation needs to be received 
and approved prior to issuing a Missouri license. Sometimes applications require additional review by Board 
members and this can delay the decision on whether or not a Missouri license is issued. 
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E. EDUCATION 

List in chronological order, beginning with high school, the name and location of each institution attended, degree awarded and date awarded. 

NAME OF SCHOOL CITY/STATE 
DATES ATTENDED 

DEGREE 
AWARDED 

DATE 
AWARDEDFROM TO 

MONTH YEAR MONTH YEAR 

F. PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT PROGRAM 
List the name of the Physician Assistant Program from which you graduated. 

G. EXAMINATION 
HAVE YOU TAKEN THE PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT NATIONAL CERTIFYING EXAM (PANCE)?

 Yes No 
H. NATIONAL COMMISSION ON CERTIFICATION OF PHYSICIAN ASSISTANTS (NCCPA) 
ARE YOU CERTIFIED BY THE NCCPA? 

Yes No 
CERTIFICATION NUMBER ISSUE DATE

I. PROFESSIONAL LICENSES HISTORY 

List all professional licenses, permits, registrations or certifications you now hold or have ever held (e.g. Physician Assistant, Registered Nurse, 
etc.) 

PROFESSION STATE IN WHICH HELD PROFESSION STATE IN WHICH HELD 
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J. PERSONAL HISTORY 
Answer the following questions with the appropriate checkmark. If any are answered yes, see the Instruction Sheet for specific 
information and documentation needed for review.

1. Were you employed as a physician assistant for three (3) years prior to August 28, 1989? Yes  No

2. Have you been denied a license, registration or certificate to practice as a physician assistant or any other profession 
or been denied the privilege of taking an examination administered by a U.S. state, Canadian provincial or international 
licensing agency? Yes  No

3. Have you made application for licensure, registration or certification in another state, province or country and 
subsequently withdrawn said application? Yes  No

4. Has any license or right to practice held by you been disciplined, including but not limited to restriction, revocation, 
suspension, probation, censure, or reprimand, whether voluntarily agreed to or not, by any U.S. state, territory, federal 
agency, Canadian province or foreign country? Yes  No

5. Have you had any disciplinary or corrective action taken against you, or had your right to practice restricted, by any 
professional medical or osteopathic association or society, or by any licensed hospital or medical staff of a hospital? Yes  No

6. Have you ever been restricted, suspended, terminated, requested to voluntarily resign, placed on probation, counseled, 
received a warning or been subject to any remedial or disciplinary action? Yes  No

7. Have you surrendered a license issued to you by any U.S. state or any Canadian provincial licensing agency for any 
reason, other than failure to renew, retirement or relocating to another state? Yes  No

8. Have any charges or complaints been filed against you with the federal government, any federal agency or any U.S. 
state or Canadian provincial licensing or disciplinary agency? Yes  No

9. Have you been denied or surrendered a controlled substance license, registration, certificate or authority issued by the 
Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) or any state bureau of narcotics or other agency concerned with controlled 
substances, or had such license, registration, certificate or authority restricted or disciplined, including, but not limited 
to, revocation, suspension, probation, censure, or reprimand, whether voluntarily agreed to or not? Yes  No

10. Has any disciplinary action been taken against you, or has your authority to practice been restricted, by any federal or 
state agency including, but not limited to, Medicare or Medicaid? Yes  No

11. Have you forfeited collateral for breach or violation of any law, police regulation or ordinance whatsoever, been 
summoned into court as a defendant, or has any lawsuit (other than malpractice) been filed against you? Yes  No

12. Have you been arrested, charged, indicted, found guilty, or entered a plea of guilty, an Alford plea, no contest plea 
or plea of nolo contendere, in a criminal prosecution in any state, federal, or municipal court whether or not sentence 
was imposed, including suspended imposition of sentence or suspended execution of sentence, except for minor traffic 
violations? Alcohol-related traffic violations must be reported. Yes  No

13. Have you been required by federal law or the law of any state to register as a sex offender? Yes  No

14. Do you currently have any condition or impairment which in any way affects your ability to practice in a professional, 
competent and safe manner, including but not limited to: (1) a mental, emotional, nervous or sexual disorder, (2) an 
alcohol or substance abuse disorder or (3) a physical disease or condition? Yes  No

15. Have you been a defendant in a legal action involving professional liability (malpractice) or had a professional liability 
claim paid in your behalf or paid such a claim yourself? Yes  No 

15a.If your answer is yes, please indicate how many claims in which you have been named. ______ 
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K. ACTIVITIES 

Chronologically list all professional and non-professional activities since high school graduation to the present date. Please account for all months. 

DATES 
BEGINNING END 
MO. YR. MO. YR. 

6 2011 6 2011 

7 2011 6 2014 

7 2014 present 

ACTIVITY 

Vacation/Summer Break 

Private Practice 

Private Practice 

ENTITY NAME & ADDRESS 

Name of Practice, AddressEXAMPLEName of Practice, Address 

CITY & STATE 

City, State 

City, State 

City, State 

COUNTRY 
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▼ 

L. APPLICANT’S OATH 

During the period of time in which the Board is processing my application and determining whether to issue me a license, I will inform 
the Board of any change in information included in my application for licensure, including but not limited to address updates, malpractice 
suits, discipline imposed by another state, administrative agency, hospital or other entity, arrests, and criminal charges. I understand that 
failure to disclose this information could result in discipline pursuant to section 334.100.2(11) and/or (15). 

I hereby certify under oath that I am the person named in this application for a license to practice in the State of Missouri; that all 
statements I have made herein are true and that I have personally read, reviewed and answered each of these questions; that all 
documents submitted with this application or as part of the application process that are original, or duplicated copies of the originals, have 
not been altered in any fashion whatsoever; that I am the original and lawful possessor of and person named in the various documents 
and credentials furnished to the Board in connection with this application. I acknowledge and state that I have read Chapter 334 (statutes 
and rules), RSMo, which contains the Statutes, Rules and Regulations governing the physician assistants, that can be located on the 
Board’s website; I have answered all questions truthfully and in compliance with the instructions provided; and I understand that the 
application fee submitted with this application is non-refundable and cannot be transferred to another application. 

I hereby authorize the Missouri State Board of Healing Arts, its Director or designee, to release and/or discuss information contained in 
my application for licensure in the State of Missouri to the individuals indicated on the application. 

I further state that by filing this application for a license to practice in the State of Missouri, I hereby authorize and consent to have an 
investigation made as to my moral character, professional reputation and fitness for practice, when in the opinion of the Missouri Board 
such an investigation is deemed necessary. I agree to give any further information which may be required in reference to my past record. 
I authorize and request every person, hospital, clinic, community, governmental agency (local, state, federal or international), court, 
association, institution or other organization having control of any documents, records and other information pertaining to me to furnish 
to the Missouri State Board of Healing Arts any such information, including documents, records regarding charges or complaints filed 
against me, formal or informal, pending or closed, or any other pertinent data and to permit the Missouri State Board of Healing Arts or 
any of its agents or representatives to inspect and make copies of such documents, records, and other information, in connection with 
this application. 

I further certify that I understand that I cannot practice my profession in the state of Missouri unless and until a license has been granted 
by the Missouri Board of Healing Arts. APPLICANT’S NAME (PLEASE PRINT) 

APPLICANT’S SIGNATUREMUST BE SIGNED IN 
PRESENCE OF NOTARY 
M. NOTARIZATION 
STATE COUNTY 

NOTARY PUBLIC RUBBER STAMP 

The applicant identified him/herself with a government issued photographic identification and bearing 

true likeness to the attached photograph subscribed and swore to the truthfulness of this application 

before me, this _____________ day of ____________________________ , _______________ . 

NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE COMMISSION EXPIRES NOTARY PUBLIC EMBOSSER SEAL 

NOTARY PUBLIC PRINTED NAME 

PLEASE GLUE OR TAPE YOUR PHOTO TO THE APPLICATION. 
PHOTO 

DO NOT STAPLE OR PAPER CLIP PHOTO. 
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STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS 
P.O. BOX 4 

JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102
STATE OF MISSOURI FOR OVERNIGHT DELIVERIES 
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION 3605 MISSOURI BLVD. 

JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65109STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS TELEPHONE (573) 751-0098 
TOLL FREE (866) 289-5753LETTER OF REFERENCE – PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT 

FAX (573) 751-3166 

APPLICANT LAST NAME FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME SUFFIX 

The physician assistant named above has applied for licensure in the State of Missouri. Pursuant to the Board’s Rule 20 CSR 2150-7.100(1) 
and/or 20 CSR 2150-7.300(7), applicants shall furnish satisfactory evidence as to their good moral character including a letter of reference 
from the director of their physician assistant program. 

PROGRAM DIRECTOR NAME EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER 

NAME OF PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT PROGRAM ADDRESS CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE 

I certify that the above-named Physician Assistant met the standards of personal and professional ethics, and proved to be of good moral 
character. I support without reservation the above-named Physician Assistant for licensure in the State of Missouri. 

I do not recommend the above-named Physician Assistant for licensure in the State of Missouri. 

PROGRAM DIRECTOR SIGNATURE DATE 
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STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS 
P.O. BOX 4 

JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102 
STATE OF MISSOURI FOR OVERNIGHT DELIVERIES 

3605 MISSOURI BLVD.DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65109 
STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS TELEPHONE (573) 751-0098 

TOLL FREE (866) 289-5753PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT COLLABORATIVE PRACTICE ARRANGEMENT FAX (573) 751-3166 

PHYSICIAN NAME PHYSICIAN LICENSE NUMBER  PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT NAME 

I certify I have entered into a collaborative practice arrangement with the above-named physician assistant, as provided 
in sections 334.735 through 334.749, RSMo, and the board’s rules governing collaborative practice arrangements. I have 
delegated authority to the physician assistant consistent with the physician assistant’s skill, training, and competence and my 
own skill, training, education and competence. 

PHYSICIAN SIGNATURE DATE TELEPHONE NUMBER 

I _________________________________________ , Physician Assistant, certify that I have reviewed this document with 
the above-named collaborating physician and have also reviewed the Statutes, Rules and Regulations that govern the 
practice of physician assistants in the State of Missouri. 

PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT SIGNATURE LICENSE NUMBER (OR PENDING) DATE 

PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT CHANGE OF COLLABORATIVE PRACTICE ARRANGEMENT 

If this is a change in collaborating physicians, please indicate your previous collaborating physician’s name and license number. 

PHYSICIAN NAME PHYSICIAN LICENSE NUMBER 

PHYSICIAN NAME PHYSICIAN LICENSE NUMBER 

PHYSICIAN NAME PHYSICIAN LICENSE NUMBER 

MO 375-0453 (9-19) 



  

  

  

  

   

 

 

  

 

  

 

  

 

  

 

 

STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS 
P.O. BOX 4STATE OF MISSOURI 

JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION FOR OVERNIGHT DELIVERIES 

3605 MISSOURI BLVD.STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS 
JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65109

PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT VERIFICATION OF LICENSURE TELEPHONE (573) 751-0098 
TOLL FREE (866) 289-5753CERTIFICATION OR REGISTRATION FAX (573) 751-3166 

I __________________________________________, hereby authorize and request the state board of ____________________________ 
having control of any documents, records and other information pertaining to me to furnish to the Missouri State Board of Healing Arts, 
information including documents, records regarding charges or complaints filed against me, formal or informal, pending or closed, or any 
other pertinent information. 

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT LICENSE NUMBER ISSUE DATE 

NAME IN FULL (PLEASE PRINT) DATE OF BIRTH SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER 

OTHER NAMES USED IN OBTAINING LICENSURE 

CURRENT ADDRESS (STREET, CITY, STATE, AND ZIP CODE) 

THE FOLLOWING SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED BY AN OFFICIAL OF THE STATE BOARD AND RETURNED DIRECTLY TO THE 
MISSOURI BOARD OF HEALING ARTS. 

STATE OF PROFESSION FULL NAME OF LICENSEE 

LICENSURE STATUS LICENSE NUMBER ISSUE DATE 

LICENSURE METHOD 

NATIONAL EXAM  STATE BOARD EXAM  RECIPROCITY WITH ___________________________ 

OTHER (SPECIFY): ___________________________________________________________________________________________ 

1. HAS THE APPLICANT EVER BEEN NOTIFIED OR REQUESTED TO APPEAR BEFORE ANY LICENSING OR DISCIPLINARY AUTHORITY IN YOUR STATE? IF YES, 
ATTACH DETAILS. 

YES NO 

2. HAS THE APPLICANT EVER BEEN THE SUBJECT OF COMPLAINTS OR CHARGES RECEIVED BY A DISCIPLINARY AUTHORITY IN YOUR STATE? IF YES, ATTACH 
DETAILS. 

YES NO 

3. HAS THE APPLICANT EVER BEEN WARNED, CENSURED OR DISCIPLINED IN ANY MANNER BY A LICENSING OR DISCIPLINARY AUTHORITY IN YOUR STATE? IF 
YES, ATTACH DETAILS. 

YES NO 

4. HAS ANY APPLICATION FOR INITIAL LICENSURE OR REINSTATEMENT EVER BEEN DENIED? IF YES, ATTACH DETAILS. 

YES NO 

COMMENTS, IF ANY 

BOARD SEAL SIGNATURE AND TITLE DATE 

STATE BOARD 
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STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS 
P.O. BOX 4 

JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102
STATE OF MISSOURI FOR OVERNIGHT DELIVERIES 
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION 3605 MISSOURI BLVD. 

JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65109
STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS TELEPHONE (573) 751-0098 

TOLL FREE (866) 289-5753CERTIFICATE OF PROFESSIONAL EDUCATION – PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT 
FAX (573) 751-3166 

ONLY COMPLETE THIS FORM IF YOU ARE APPLYING FOR A TEMPORARY LICENSE AND DO NOT HAVE A COPY OF YOUR DIPLOMA 

It is hereby certified that _______________________________________________________________________________ 
(NAME OF STUDENT) 

attended __________________________________________________________________________________________ 
(NAME OF SCHOOL) 

at ___________________________________________________________________________________________ from 
(ADDRESS OF SCHOOL) 

the ____________ day of ___________________________ to the ____________ day of ___________________________, 
(MONTH AND YEAR) (MONTH AND YEAR) 

during which time he/she pursued, passed and successfully completed all the requirements of the physician assistant 

program according to the standards of the American Medical Association’s Committee on Allied Health Education and 

Accreditation or its successor the Accreditation Review Commission on Education for the Physician Assistant. It is further 

certified that the applicant will receive/has received the diploma evidencing satisfactory completion of this program dated the 

____________ day of ___________________________, which is the final diploma offered by this school as qualification 
(MONTH AND YEAR) 

for practice as a Physician Assistant. 

SIGNATURE OF PRESIDENT, REGISTRAR, DEAN OR DIRECTOR OF PROGRAM 

DATE 

SCHOOL SEAL (IF THE SCHOOL HAS NO SEAL THE STATEMENT MUST BE NOTARIZED) 

*The Certificate of Professional Education form will not be accepted in lieu of the Letter of Reference* 
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