Dear Speech-Language Pathologist and/or Audiologist:

Attached are the materials you will need to make application for licensure to practice Speech-Language Pathology and/or
Audiology in the State of Missouri. Included in the packet are:

. The application with specific instructions for completing it;

. A Documents and Fee page;

. A Verification of Licensure form (if necessary, make additional copies);
. Jurisprudence Examination;

. Activities Statement;

. Application Checklist.
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It is suggested that you read the documents and fee page before beginning the process. Next, read the Speech-Language
Pathology/Audiology statutes and rules that are located on the Board’s website at the address listed above. Besides containing applicant
information, the statute governs your professional conduct as a Speech-Language Pathologist and/or Audiologist in the State of Missouri.

Please be advised that no application will be processed without a fee. Applications will not be considered by the Board until the
entire file is complete. You should not make any firm commitment to begin working until you have received notification of licensure
in writing from this office.

Please be reminded that it is unlawful to misrepresent any material fact, in any way, in connection with application for Missouri
licensure. Proof that a Speech-Language Pathologist and/or Audiologist has misrepresented any material fact is grounds for denial
of licensure.

A license to practice as a Speech-Language Pathologist and/or Audiologist expires triennially on January 31. A renewal
application will be mailed to you on or before December 1st prior to the expiration date of the license. You will be required to pay
an additional fee for renewal and confirm on the renewal application that you obtained 30 hours of continuing education during
the prior three calendar years. For complete information regarding the Board’s continuing education requirement, please see
Rules 20 CSR 2150-4.052 through 20 CSR 2150-4.054. Failure to receive the renewal application does not, however, relieve any
person of the duty to register and pay the fee required nor exempt them from the penalties for failure to renew.

If you have any questions during the process that are not answered in the enclosed material, you may contact the Board of Healing
Arts for assistance at (573) 751-0098 or toll free at (866) 289-5753 or via email at licensure@pr.mo.gov.

Sincerely,

Licensure Section

MO 375-0434 (9-15)



SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY AND/OR AUDIOLOGY
DOCUMENTS AND FEE REQUIRED

APPLICATIONFEE ....................... $25.00

Please submit the fee in the form of a cashier’s check or
money order, payable on or through a United States
bank, made payable to the Missouri Board of Healing
Arts. All fees are non-refundable.

NOTARIZATIONS - To ensure that copies of the
documents you furnish with your application will not have
to be returned to you to be notarized properly, please
have the notarizations done as follows:

1. Notarization must be completed in the United States or
Canada;

2. Affidavits and statements should be notarized as
“Subscribed and Sworn to” before a Notary Public. The
Notary Public must sign, date and affix his/her notary
seal to the document. Notary seal must show date of
expiration.

3. The Board will also accept a notarization by the
American Embassy.

VERIFICATION OF LICENSURE - If you have ever held a
permanent, temporary or institutional license, registration or
certification in any State/Province (including Canada), the
enclosed form must be mailed to each licensing agency in
which you now or have ever been licensed, certified or
registered to practice as a Speech-Language Pathologist
and/or Audiologist or any profession. This form must be
received directly from the state board(s). You may copy this
form for additional copies. You may want to contact the
other state(s) to determine if they charge a fee to verify your
licensure in order to make sure your verification is
processed expeditiously.

PHOTOGRAPH - A recent original photograph must
accompany the application in the space provided. Copies of
photographs or magazine clippings are not acceptable.

NAME CHANGE - If your name has changed from that
which is shown on any of the documents submitted in
support of your application, you will be required to submit
one of the following documents for verification:

1. Marriage - Furnish a copy no larger than 8%" x 11" of
your marriage certificate.

2. Divorce Decree - Furnish a copy no larger than
8%" x 11" of your divorce decree.

3. Adoption - Furnish a copy no larger than 8%" x 11" of
your adoption order.

4. Court Order - Furnish a certified court copy of the name
change document.

5. Naturalization - If you had a name change by
Naturalization, you will be required to hand deliver your
original Naturalization Certificate to this office for
inspection.

OFFICIAL TRANSLATIONS - If any of your documents,
transcripts, etc. are in a foreign language, this Board
requires you to furnish an original, official word for word
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translation of that document. The Board’s definition of an
official translation is one which is done by a government
official, official translation service, or a college or university
professor in the United States. The translator must certify
that it is a “true translation to the best of his/her knowledge,
that he/she is fluent in the language, and is qualified to
translate.” He/she must sign the translation and his/her
signature must be certified by a Notary Public. The
translator must also print his/fher name and title under the
signature. This must be translated on official letterhead.

NOTE: Our Board will accept a translation done by an
Official of the American Embassy in a foreign country. The
translation must have the Embassy seal placed upon it.

CLINICAL COMPETENCY CERTIFICATE - Furnish a
copy of your current ASHA wallet card showing that you
are a member in good standing or direct ASHA to forward
verification of your CCC’s directly to the Board office. If
you currently do not hold your CCC’s you may
submit to the Board the below information in lieu of
the ASHA wallet card:

1. Official transcripts with the school seal affixed, and
degree awarded. Transcripts must be sent directly from
the college and/or university in a sealed envelope;

2. Proof of passage of the National Examination scores
must be submitted to the Board directly from the
Education Testing Service;

ACTIVITIES STATEMENT - Each applicant is required to
provide a chronological listing of his/her professional and
non-professional activities from high school graduation
until the present date OR for the last ten years; whichever
is the most recent. All periods must be reported. In
chronological order, list the positions you held,
complete names, addresses, and zip codes of
employers and the beginning and ending dates of
employment. NOTE: This must be submitted in
addition to the information on your application. You
may be required to update the Board on your
activities if your application remains in a pending status
for an extended period of time. A form is provided to
document your activities. A resume may be enclosed
provided it details all time periods.

APPLICATION CHECKL IST - This form is provided to
assist you in verifying that all of the required documents
have been included with your application. Please check off
the documents that you are sending with your application,
sign, date, and enclose the form with your application.



SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY OR AUDIOLOGY
INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING LICENSURE APPLICATION

The Board wishes to stress that you should provide complete details, dates, names and addresses as required in your
application. Answer all questions. If you do not, the processing of your application may be delayed indefinitely. Please
type or print your application in black ink. The following information is provided to assist you in answering the

questions.
Question #1 - Print your full name.

Question #2 - Please provide the address to which all
material should be sent. Indicate home telephone
number.

Indicate your proposed business address to include the
name of the institution/group, street, city, state and zip.
If unknown, please explain. B) Indicate business
telephone number.

Question #3 - Indicate month, day, and year of birth. B)
Indicate Social Security number. State Law mandates
the submission of Social Security numbers on
professional applications. A citizen of an international
country applying for registration in Missouri who does
not hold a United States Social Security number may
submit his/her Visa or Passport Identification number in
lieu of the Social Security number.

Question #4 - List in chronological order the name and
location of each institution attended, beginning with high
school. Indicate the dates of attendance, graduation
date and type of diploma or certificate awarded.

Question #5 - Indicate which profession you received
your Certificate of Clinical Competence. B) Indicate date
certificate was issued. C) Indicate if certificate is valid or
invalid.

Question #6 - Indicate if you currently hold or have an
application pending for certification as a Speech-
Language pathologist with the Missouri Department of
Elementary and Secondary Education.

Question #7 - List all licenses, certifications or
registrations, whether active, inactive, temporary or
institutional, in order of attainment.

Questions #8-10 - If your answer is “yes”, provide
details on a separate notarized statement. This should
include States/Provinces, dates and reasons.

Question #11 - If you have been involved in two or less
cases, and the cases were resolved over five years ago
(from the date of the filing of your licensure application), you
are only required to provide a notarized statement. The
statement should include a summary of the incident, the date
of the incident, the name of the patient and how the case was
resolved (i.e. dismissed, jury trial, settled/amount paid, etc.)

If a case(s) is currently pending, it will be necessary for you
to provide our office with a copy of the complaint and a
notarized statement as described above.

If you have been involved in more than two cases or if
cases have been resolved within the five year period
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immediately preceding the filing of your licensure application,
it will be necessary for you to furnish a notarized statement, as
described above, and provide a certified court copy of the
complaint and the document showing the disposition of the
case. If your insurance company paid a claim without a formal
case being filed, then include in the written statement the
name of the insurance carrier and the date and amount of the
settlement.

Question #12 - If your answer is “yes”, provide full
details of the arrest, the dates, places and disposition of
the case on a separate notarized statement. Furnish a
Certified Court Copy (with the court seal affixed) of the
original charge, the judgment, the sentence and/or the
dismissal order, or other such documents which reflect
the disposition of the matter.

This does not include any minor traffic parking violation
fines. We suggest that if you have had an arrest (no
matter how minor), you answer the question “yes” on your
application and furnish full details of the incident leading
up to and including the arrest and disposition of the case.

Questions #13-16 - If your answer is “yes”, provide full
details and dates, including the names and addresses of
individuals who treated you and any hospitals/institutions
where you have been treated on a separate notarized
statement. The Board also requires a letter from your
treating professional indicating your diagnosis, prognosis
and if your illness or condition affects your ability to
practice.

Question #17 - Application Information Release
Authorization - In the space provided please list the
name of one other person with whom we may discuss
your file. To expedite the processing of your application,
we will only discuss your application with you and one
other person.

Question #18 - Applicant’s Oath - You must sign this
oath before a Notary Public. The Notary Public must
complete his/her portion and sign, date and seal your
signature. Also place a recent original photograph of
yourself in the space provided. Below the photograph,
place your signature in the space provided. Copies of
photographs or magazine clippings are not
acceptable.

BE ADVISED THAT ALL QUESTIONS MUST BE
ANSWERED OR THE APPLICATION WILL BE
RETURNED.



BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS

STATE OF MISSOURI 3605 M'SSOPUg'BB('S\)/&
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102
STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS TELEPHONE 573-751-0098
LICENSURE APPLICATION TOLL FREE 866-289-5753

| HEREBY MAKE APPLICATION FOR LICENSURE AS A SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGIST AND/OR AUDIOLOGIST IN THE STATE
OF MISSOURI.

Pursuant to Section 324.010 RSMo:

D CHECK THIS BOX ONLY IF IN ALL OF THE LAST THREE (3) YEARS: YOU WERE NOT A MISSOURI RESIDENT,
YOU DID NOT HAVE ANY MISSOURI INCOME, AND YOU ARE NOT SUBJECT TO ANY TYPE OF MISSOURI
INCOME TAX.

False statements are subject to criminal penalties and/or license discipline.
If you have any questions regarding taxes contact the Department of Revenue at 573-751-7200
or e-mail income@dor.mo.gov.

1. APPLICANT NAME (LAST, FIRST, MIDDLE, MAIDEN)

2. HOME ADDRESS (P.O. BOX, STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP)

HOME TELEPHONE NUMBER(S)

( )

EMAIL ADDRESS

PROPOSED BUSINESS ADDRESS (INSTITUTION/GROUP, STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP) (IF UNKNOWN, PLEASE EXPLAIN)

BUSINESS TELEPHONE NUMBER(S)

( )

3. DATE OF BIRTH SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

4. EDUCATION - LIST IN CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER THE NAME AND LOCATION OF EACH INSTITUTION ATTENDED, BEGINNING WITH
HIGH SCHOOL. INDICATE THE DATES OF ATTENDANCE, GRADUATION DATE, AND TYPE OF DIPLOMA OR CERTIFICATE

YEAR DATE
FROM TO GRADUATED

NAME AND LOCATION OF INSTITUTION DEGREE/AREA OF EMPHASIS

5. CERTIFICATE OF CLINICAL COMPETENCE ISSUED IN:

[[] SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY (] CURRENTLY VALID? [JYES [INO DATE OF ISSUE
(] AUDIOLOGY [J CURRENTLY VALID? [JYES [INO DATE OF ISSUE
6. CERTIFICATION AS A SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGIST WITH THE MISSOURI DEPARTMENT OF ELEMENTARY AND SECONDARY EDUCATION (DESE)

Do you currently hold DESE certification? Llyes L[Ino

Do you have an application pending for DESE certification? Llyes [INO

7. LIST ALL STATES IN WHICH YOU NOW HOLD OR HAVE HELD A LICENSE TO PRACTICE SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY
AND/OR AUDIOLOGY.

STATE LICENSE NUMBER DATES HELD
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IF ANY OF THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS ARE ANSWERED YES, PLEASE PROVIDE DETAILS ON A SEPARATE SHEET.

8. Have you been denied any professional license/permit/certificate or professional privileges or denied the privilege of
taking the examination before any professional board in the United States, Canada or other country? [Jyes [INO

9. Have you, or has any professional license/permit/certificate issued to you, been restricted or disciplined; such
disciplinary action to include but not be limited to: revocation, suspension, probation, censure or reprimand, whether
voluntarily agreed to or not, by any State within the United States, territory, federal agency, Canadian province, or other

country? LJyes LINO
10. Have you had any disciplinary action taken against you, or had your right to practice restricted, by any professional
employer or any entity which you have trained, held staff membership or privileges, or acted as a consultant? LJyes LINO

11. Have you been a defendant in a legal action involving professional liability (malpractice) or had a professional liability
claim paid in your behalf or paid such a claim yourself? [1ves [INO

12. Have you been arrested, charged, indicted, found guilty, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere (plea of no
contest) to any criminal prosecution under the laws of any state of the United States whether or not sentence was

imposed, including suspended imposition of sentence or suspended execution of sentence? [1ves [INO
13. Are you currently addicted to or dependent upon narcotics, intoxicating liquors, or other substances? [Jyes [INO
14. Have you ever been diagnosed as having or have you ever been treated for pedophilia, exhibitionism, voyeurism, or

other sexual behavior disorder? LJyes LINO
15. Have you in the last ten years or since the age of 18 been treated for or hospitalized for bipolar disorder, schizophrenia,

paranoia or any other psychotic disorder? LJyes LINO

16. Are you currently experiencing any medical condition or disorder that limits or impairs your judgment or that otherwise
affects your ability to practice as a Speech-Language Pathologist and/or Audiologist in a safe and competent manner? L] yes LINo

17. APPLICATION INFORMATION RELEASE AUTHORIZATION

| hereby authorize the State Board of Registration for the Healing Arts, it's Directors or designee to release and/or discuss information
contained in my application for permanent licensure in the State of Missouri to the following individual:

NAME OF PERSON

CERTIFICATION TO NOT PRACTICE UNTIL LICENSED (ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE THIS FORM)

Please read carefully, sign and return this document with your application.

I hereby certify to the Missouri State Board of Registration for the Healing Arts that | am not presently functioning and will not function as a
Speech-Language Pathologist and/or Audiologist or use any initials, titles or words which imply that | am licensed in Missouri to perform
Speech-Language Pathology and/or Audiology services until | am granted licensure by the Missouri State Board of Registration for the
Healing Arts.

| further certify that if | accept employment in a Speech-Language Pathology and/or Audiology setting in Missouri prior to licensure by the
Missouri State Board of Healing Arts, | will perform only at the direction of a licensed Speech-Language Pathologist and/or Audiologist and
will only perform duties which may be legally performed by “UNLICENSED/UNREGISTERED PERSONNEL”.

| understand that the Missouri State Board of Registration for the Healing Arts may refuse to grant licensure to me or suspend or revoke my
license if | violate any provision of Chapter 345, RSMo.

APPLICANT’S SIGNATURE DATE

PRINT NAME

ALL APPLICANTS MUST PLACE
AN ORIGINAL RECENT PHOTOGRAPH
IN THE SPACE PROVIDED.
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18. APPLICANT’S OATH

State/Province of County/Parish of

I, , hereby certify under oath that | am the person named in this application for a license to practice
Speech-Language Pathology and/or Audlology in the State of Missouri; all statements | have made are true; | am the original and lawful
possessor of and person named in the various documents and credentials furnished to the Board in connection with this application, and the
photograph on this page is an identifiable photograph of myself.

| acknowledge and state that | have read Chapter 345, RSMo, which contains the Statutes, Rules and Regulations governing Speech-
Language Pathology and Audiology, that can be located on the Board’s website; | have answered all questions truthfully and in compliance
with the instructions provided; and | understand that the application fee submitted with this application is non-refundable and cannot be
transferred to another application.

| further state that by filing this application for a license to practice in the State of Missouri, | hereby authorize and consent to have an
investigation made as to my moral character, professional reputation and fitness for the practice of Speech-Language Pathology and/or
Audiology, when in the opinion of the Missouri Board such an investigation is deemed necessary. | agree to give any further information which
may be required in reference to my past record. | understand that | will not receive a copy of the report unless determined otherwise by court
order.

| authorize and request every person, hospital, clinic, community, and government agency (local, state, federal, or foreign) court, association,
institution, or other organization pertaining to me to furnish to the Missouri State Board of Healing Arts any such information, including
documents, records regarding charges or complaints filed against me, formal or informal, pending or closed or any other pertinent data and
to permit the Missouri State Board of Healing Arts or any of its agents or representatives to inspect and make copies of such documents,
records, and other information in connection with this application, subsequent registration or practice hereunder.

I understand that | cannot practice in the State of Missouri as a Speech-Language Pathologist and/or Audiologist until the Missouri
Board of Healing Arts has issued a license to practice to me.

APPLICANT SIGNATURE DATE OF SIGNATURE
MUST BE SIGNED IN

PRESENCE OF NOTARY

NOTARIZATION AND NOTARY INFORMATION

STATE COUNTY

USE A RUBBER STAMP IN CLEAR AREA
The applicant identified him/herself with a government issued photographic identification and bearing BELOW
true likeness to the above photograph subscribed and swore to the truthfulness of this application

before me, this day of ,

NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE COMMISSION EXPIRES | NOTARY PUBLIC EMBOSSER SEAL

NOTARY PUBLIC PRINTED NAME

MO 375-0434 (9-15) LICENSURE APPLICATION FORM - PAGE 3 OF 3



BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS

STATE OF MISSOURI P.0.BOX 4
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102
STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS TELEPHONE (573) 751-0098

TOLL FREE (866) 289-5753
CERTIFICATION

During the period of time in which the Board is processing my application and determining whether to
issue me a license, | will inform the Board of any change in information included in my application for
licensure, including but not limited to malpractice suits, discipline imposed by another state, administra-
tive agency, hospital or other entity, arrests, and criminal convictions. | understand that failure to dis-
close this information could result in discipline pursuant to section 345.065.2(11).

Applicant Signature Applicant Printed Name Date




BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS
STATE OF MISSOURI 3605 MISSOURI BLVD. - P.O. BOX 4

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102
STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS TELEPHONE 573-751-0098

VERIFICATION OF LICENSURE TOLL FREE 866-269-5753

l, hereby authorize and request the State Board of
having control of any documents, records and other information pertaining to me to furnish to the Missouri Board information, including

documents, records regarding charges or complaints filed against me, formal or informal, pending or closed, or any other pertinent

information.
SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT LICENSE NUMBER ISSUE DATE
NAME IN FULL (PLEASE PRINT) DATE OF BIRTH SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER

OTHER NAMES USED IN OBTAINING LICENSURE

CURRENT ADDRESS (STREET, CITY, STATE, AND ZIP CODE)

THE FOLLOWING SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED BY AN OFFICIAL OF THE STATE BOARD AND RETURNED DIRECTLY TO THE

MISSOURI BOARD OF HEALING ARTS.
STATE OF FULL NAME OF LICENSEE

LICENSURE STATUS LICENSE NUMBER ISSUE DATE

LICENSURE METHOD
Oc.cc. (] GRANDFATHER (] RECIPROCITY WITH
[J OTHER (SPECIFY):

1. HAS THE APPLICANT EVER BEEN NOTIFIED OR REQUESTED TO APPEAR BEFORE ANY LICENSING OR DISCIPLINARY AUTHORITY IN YOUR STATE?
IF YES, ATTACH DETAILS.

LJyes L[INO

2. HAS THE APPLICANT EVER BEEN THE SUBJECT OF COMPLAINTS OR CHARGES RECEIVED BY A DISCIPLINARY AUTHORITY IN YOUR STATE?
IF YES, ATTACH DETAILS.

[lyes L[INO

3. HAS THE APPLICANT EVER BEEN WARNED, CENSURED OR DISCIPLINED IN ANY MANNER BY A LICENSING OR DISCIPLINARY AUTHORITY IN YOUR STATE?
IF YES, ATTACH DETAILS.

[lyes L[INO

4. HAS ANY APPLICATION BY THE ABOVE APPLICANT FOR INITIAL LICENSURE OR REINSTATEMENT EVER BEEN DENIED?
IF YES, ATTACH DETAILS.

[Ivyes [INO
COMMENTS, IF ANY

BOARD SEAL SIGNATURE AND TITLE DATE

STATE BOARD
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EXAMINATION ON THE LICENSURE ACT, RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR
SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGISTS AND AUDIOLOGISTS

DIRECTIONS

Enter answers for multiple choice and true/false questions in the section entitled “Answers” on the Test Compliance Verification. This is an
“open book” examination, created for the purpose of acquainting new licensees with the provisions of Chapter 345, RSMo. It is imperative
that you read the Test Compliance Verification before attempting to take this examination.

SCORE »

MULTIPLE CHOICE

1. An Audiology Aide

a. may act independently of an Audiologist under certain circumstances
b. must be at least 18 years of age

c. must possess at least a bachelor’s degree in the area of Audiology
d. none of the above

A

Speech-Language Pathology or Audiology Aide may

. administer or interpret hearing screening or diagnostic tests
. determine case selection

make referrals to other professionals or agencies

. none of the above

o0 oo

3. Under the auspices of the statute, Audiologists may

a. provide consultation and counseling

b. take impressions of the ear for custom earmolds, ear plugs, swim molds and industrial noise protectors
c. test for disorders of balance

d. all of the above

4. The statute states that a Speech-Language Pathologist may

a. assess the external ear and cerumen management

b. use instrumental technology such as videofluoroscopy and stroboscopy to diagnose and treat disorders of communication and
swallowing

¢. conduct and interpret intraoperative monitoring

d. all of the above

5. A Speech-Language Pathology Assistant must

a. work under the direct supervision of a licensed Speech-Language Pathologist

b. hold a bachelor’s degree in Speech-Language Pathology or an associate’s degree in Speech-Language Pathology from an
approved institution

c. be of good moral character

d. all of the above

6. The following violations may be cause for the Board to issue a complaint with the Administrative Hearing Commission:

a. use of any controlled substance to the extent that such use impairs a person’s ability to perform work activities
b. participation in fraudulent activities

c. altering a license or registration

d. all of the above

7. If the Board issues a probationary, limited or restricted license to an applicant, the applicant may file a written petition with the
Administrative Hearing Commission within days of the effective date of the license seeking review of the Board’s
determination.

a. 30 days
b. 45 days
c. 60 days
d. 90 days
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EXAMINATION ON THE LICENSURE ACT, RULES AND REGULATIONS FOR
SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGISTS AND AUDIOLOGISTS (continuation)

8. A minimum of hours of continuing education are required for licensure renewal every two years.

20
25
30
40

coow

9. Rules with regard to continuing education stipulate that a minimum of 20 hours may be obtained by courses sponsored by:

a. American Speech-Language-Hearing Association and/or the Missouri Speech-Language-Hearing Association
b. American Academy of Audiology and/or the Missouri Academy of Audiology

c. Department of Elementary and Secondary Education and/or Council for Exceptional Children

d. all of the above

TRUE OR FALSE

1. T F Continuing education hours can be carried over into the next reporting period.
2. T F Any member of the public may file a written complaint with the Advisory Commission.

3. T F Licensed Speech-Language Pathologists may administer behavioral pure-tone air conduction hearing screening and
screening tympanometry tests.

4. T F If deemed necessary, the Board has the discretion to issue a license which is subject to probation, restriction or limitation
to an applicant.

5. T F If a Speech-Language Pathologist is employed full-time by a school district and independently contracts services
occasionally, it would not be necessary to obtain a license to practice.

6. T F According to the licensing statute and rule, an Audiologist may only use academic titles which are obtained from a
regionally accredited institution.

7. T F Persons who allow their licenses to lapse may be required to pay a reinstatement fee.
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BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS

STATE OF MISSOURI 3605 MISSOURI BLVD. - P.O. BOX 4
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102
STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS TELEPHONE 573-751-0098

TOLL FREE 866-289-5753

TEST COMPLIANCE VERIFICATION

The Missouri State Board of Registration for the Healing Arts and the Advisory Commission for Speech-Language
Pathology and Audiology requires that all applicants for licensure as a Speech-Language Pathologist or Audiologist,
achieve a passing score on an examination on the Missouri Licensure Act, Rules and Regulations.

A passing score is 75%. If you do not achieve a passing score, the examination will be sent to you again for
successful completion prior to issuance of a license. This examination was not designed to “test” your knowledge
of the act, rules and regulations, but was created for the purpose of acquainting new licensees with the information.

This examination is of the “open book” type and you are expected to refer to the Act and Rules. However, it is
intended that each applicant complete it individually, without receiving aid from any other person.

| certify | have neither given nor received aid from another person in the answering of any questions posed by this
examination.

SIGNATURE DATE

ANSWER SHEET

Enter answers from examination in this section.

MULTIPLE CHOICE TRUE/FALSE
. 6. . 6.
2. 0000 7 2. 0000 7.
3 8. 3
4 9. 4
5 5

FOR BOARD USE ONLY
DATE

[] PASSED (MIN. SCORE 75%) [ FAILED
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SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGIST/AUDIOLOGIST ACTIVITIES STATEMENT

INSTRUCTIONS: Complete this form providing a chronological listing of all professional and nonprofessional activities from date of high
school graduation or the last ten (10) years, whichever is the most recent, to the present date. All dates must be accounted for including
all beginning and ending months and years. In CHRONOLOGICAL ORDER, list the position held, complete names, addresses and zip
codes of employers. If unemployed or on vacation for more than one month, list your exact activities and locations.

NOTE: The failure to account for all time periods will delay the processing of your application.

DATES
BEGINNING ENDING
MO | YEAR | MO | YEAR

EMPLOYMENT - ACTIVITIES
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STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS
P.O. BOX 4, JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102

STATE OF MISSOURI FOR OVERNIGHT DELIVERIES

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION 3605 MISSOURI BLVD., JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65109

STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS T%EE?%EE ?ggg; ;g;:gggg

OFFICIAL DOCUMENTS FAX (573) 751-3166
INSTRUCTIONS

You are required to provide our office with all official transcripts, marks, translations and other documents requested by the
Board. Please type or print form in BLACK ink.

1. NAME AS SHOWN ON APPLICATION FIRST NAME MIDDLE NAME SUFFIX DATE
LAST NAME

2. NAME SHOWN ON DOCUMENTS IF DIFFERENT FROM APPLICATION MIDDLE NAME SUFFIX

LAST NAME FIRST NAME

3. ADDRESS (STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP) PLEASE NOTIFY BOARD OFFICE OF ANY ADDRESS CHANGE(S)

NO. OF
4. LIST EACH OFFICIAL DOCUMENT ENCLOSED PAGES

STATE OFFICE USE ONLY
DATE RECEIVED NUMBER OF ORIGINALS RECEIVED DATE RETURNED NUMBER OF ORIGINALS RETURNED

TRACKING NUMBER RETURN ADDRESS IF NOT SAME AS LISTED ABOVE INITIAL 1 INITIAL 2




STATE OF MISSOURI

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION

STATE BOARD OF REGISTRATION FOR THE HEALING ARTS
SPEECH-LANGUAGE PATHOLOGY/AUDIOLOGY
PERMANENT APPLICATION CHECKLIST

FORWARD TO THE MISSOURI BOARD OF HEALING ARTS

[ ] APPLICATION FORM

[ | FEE - $25.00

[ JACTIVITY STATEMENT

[ ] VERIFICATION OF LICENSURE (Only applicable if you have ever held a permanent, temporary
or institutional license, registration or certification in any State/Province, including Canada)

]

[_] TEST COMPLIANCE VERIFICATION

[ ] CLINICAL COMPETENCY CERTIFICATE (Furnish a copy of your current ASHA wallet card
showing that you are a member in good standing.)

[ |NAME CHANGE DOCUMENT (Only if you have had a name change through marriage,
adoption, divorce, court order, naturalization)

If you currently do not hold your CCC’s you may submit to the Board the below information in lieu
of the copy of the ASHA wallet card.

[_] TRANSCRIPTS
[_] PRAXIS SCORES

SIGNATURE DATE

WE ENCOURAGE YOU TO RETAIN COPIES OF YOUR APPLICATION AND SUPPORTING
DOCUMENTS.

MO 375-0434 (9-15)

[seve ] (i e
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