FEES

The following fees are established by the State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors:

(A) EMBALMER

(1) Embalmer Practicum Student Registration Fee $ 25.00
(2) Embalmer Application Fee — Apprentice, Reciprocity $150.00
(3) Embalmer Biennial Renewal Fee $150.00
(4) Reactivation Fee (up to one (1) year after lapse—day 1 to 365) $100.00
(5) Reactivation Fee (up to two (2) years after lapse—day 366-730) $200.00
(6) Duplicate Wall Hanging Fee $ 10.00
(7) Reciprocity Certification Fee $ 10.00

(8) Background Check Fee (amount determined by the Missouri State Highway Patrol)

(B) FUNERAL DIRECTOR

(1) Funeral Director Application Fee — Apprentice, Education, Limited, Reciprocity $150.00
(4) Funeral Director Biennial Renewal Fee $150.00
(5) Reactivation Fee (up to one (1) year after lapse — day 1 to 365) $100.00
(6) Reactivation Fee (up to two (2) years after lapse — day 366-730) $200.00
(7) Duplicate Wall Hanging Fee $ 10.00
(8) Reciprocity Certification Fee $ 10.00

(9) Background Check Fee (amount determined by the Missouri State Highway Patrol)

(C) ESTABLISHMENTS

(1) Establishment Application Fee $250.00
(2) Amended Establishment Application Fee $ 25.00
(3) Establishment Biennial Renewal Fee $200.00
(4) Reactivation Fee (up to one (1) year after lapse — day 1 to 365) $100.00
(5) Reactivation Fee (up to two (2) years after lapse — day 366-730) $200.00
(6) Duplicate Wall Hanging Fee $ 10.00

(7) Background Check Fee (amount determined by the Missouri State Highway Patrol)

(D) PRENEED

(1) Provider License Application Fee (if no Funeral Establishment License) $200.00
(2) Provider License Application Fee (if also Funeral Establishment License) $100.00
(3) Amended Provider Application Fee $ 25.00
(4) Provider Annual Renewal Fee $0.00
(5) Provider Delinquent Renewal Fee (day 1 to 365 after date license lapsed) $100.00
(6) Provider Delinquent Renewal Fee (day 366 to 730 after date license lapsed) $200.00
(7) Seller License Application Fee $200.00
(8) Seller Annual Renewal Fee $150.00
(9) Seller Delinquent Renewal Fee (day 1 to 365 after date license lapsed) $200.00
(10) Seller Delinquent Renewal Fee (day 366 to 730 after date license lapsed) $400.00
(11) Amended Seller Application Fee $ 25.00
(12) Preneed Agent Registration Fee $ 40.00
(13) Preneed Agent Annual Registration Renewal Fee $ 40.00
(14) Preneed Agent Delinquent Renewal Fee (day 1 to 365 after date license lapsed) $ 50.00
(15) Preneed Agent Delinquent Renewal Fee (day 366 to 7 30 after date license lapsed) $ 100.00
(16) Seller per Contract Annual Reporting Fee $ 25.00

(for contracts executed on or after September 1, 2015)

(17) Background Check Fee (amount determined by the Missouri State Highway Patrol)

(E) MISCELLANEOUS FEES

(1) Collection Fee for Bad Checks $ 25.00

(2) Law Book Request $ 5.00

All fees are nonrefundable.

REV 2018-01




