
STATE OF MISSOURI
STATE BOARD OF EMBALMERS AND FUNERAL DIRECTORS

P.O. BOX 423, 3605 MISSOURI BOULEVARD

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102-0423

APPLICATION FOR PRENEED AGENT REGISTRATION
Telephone: (573) 751-0813  TTY (800) 735-2966

Website: http://pr.mo.gov/embalmers
Email: embalm@pr.mo.gov

PLEASE TYPE OR PRINT FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
PRE-LICENSE NUMBER LICENSE NUMBER DATE LICENSED

I hereby make application to the Missouri State Board of 
Embalmers and Funeral Directors, for registration under the FEE RECEIVED DATE DEPOSITED CHECK/MO#  

laws of the State of Missouri:

INITIALS

INSTRUCTIONS TO APPLICANT
The complete application must be received along with the appropriate fee made payable to 
the State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors. ALL FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE.

Please check the box indicating the type of registration for which you are applying:

 Preneed  Agent - $54 (Preneed Agent Application Fee $40 and Highway Patrol Background 
Check Fee $14.00)

  Preneed Agent Funeral Director - No Fee is required with this application; however, you 
must have an active Funeral Directors license.

Please attach additional sheets where applicable.
A. APPLICANT DATA
LAST NAME  FIRST NAME  MIDDLE INITIAL/NAME 

SOCIAL SECURITY NO. (REQUIRED) DATE OF BIRTH (MM/DD/YY)

PREVIOUS NAMES EMAIL ADDRESS (OPTIONAL) TELEPHONE NUMBER

PHYSICAL ADDRESS - STREET CITY STATE ZIP COUNTY 

MAILING ADDRESS - STREET CITY STATE ZIP

B. List all licenses you currently hold with the State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors
TYPE OF LICENSE LICENSE NUMBER

C. SELLER RELATIONSHIP – List each licensed preneed seller for whom you are authorized to seel, negotiate, or solicit the sale for preneed contracts once licensed.
PRENEED SELLER NAME ADDRESS (STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP) LICENSE NUMBER

MO 375-0754 (6-19)

PHOTO
(required)



D. BACKGROUND HISTORY - ALL APPLICANTS MUST COMPLETE THIS SECTION

1. Have you ever applied for licensure in another state or territory before making this application?  If yes, include all  YES NO
on the table.   

TYPE OF LICENSE WHAT STATE DATE APPLIED STATUS

2. Have you ever been denied a professional license, certification, registration or permit? If yes, attach a full explanation.   

3. Have you ever had any professional license, certification, registration or permit revoked, suspended, placed on    
probation, censured, reprimanded, fined or otherwise subjected to any type of disciplinary action? If yes, attach a 
full explanation and provide any relevant disciplinary documents.

4. Are you presently being investigated or is any disciplinary action pending against any professional license,    
certification, registration or permit you hold or have applied for? If yes, attach a full explanation and provide any 
relevant documents.

5. Have you ever voluntarily surrendered or resigned any professional license, certification, registration or permit?  If   
yes, attach a full explanation and provide any relevant discipline documents.

6. Have you ever been finally convicted, adjudicated or found guilty, or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere    
of a violation of any federal, state or municipal laws or regulations, including drug or alcohol laws or regulations, 
whether or not a sentence was imposed (includes suspended imposition of sentence (SIS))? If yes, attach a full 
explanation and provide certified court documents (i.e. Docket Sheet, Information or Indictment and Final 
Disposition).

7. Have you ever used in excess any controlled substance or alcoholic beverage to an extent that such use impaired    
my ability to perform the work of my profession? If yes, attach a full explanation and provide any relevant 
documents.

8. Have you ever been treated for drug or alcohol addiction?  If yes, attach a full explanation and provide discharge   
summary or other official documentation that shows your diagnosis, prognosis and treatment plan.

9. Have you ever been adjudged mentally incompetent by a state or federal court?  If yes, attach a full explanation   
and provide certified court documents (i.e. Docket sheet, Information or Indictment and Final Disposition.)

E. TAX COMPLIANCE

Pursuant to Section 324.010 RSMo:
  CHECK THIS BOX ONLY IF IN ALL OF THE LAST 3 YEARS: YOU WERE NOT A MISSOURI RESIDENT, YOU DID NOT HAVE ANY 
MISSOURI INCOME, AND YOU ARE NOT SUBJECT TO ANY TYPE OF MISSOURI INCOME TAX.

False statements are subject to criminal penalties and/or license discipline.
If you have any questions regarding taxes contact the Department of Revenue at 573-751-7200 or e-mail income@dor.mo.gov.

F. AFFIDAVIT OF APPLICANT

I, the above named applicant, being first duly sworn and upon my oath do hereby state the foregoing application has been completed on behalf of the applicant 
truthfully and completely, without omission, and that all answers, statements, designations and consents are true and accurate tot the best of my knowledge 
and belief. I, the undersigned, have personally reviewed the information contained herein and attest to tis truthfulness and hereby submit this application for a 
preneed agent registration to the State Board of Embalmers and Funeral Directors. 

I affirm that I made this affidavit knowingly, and understand that any false statement or material omission herein subjects me to criminal penalties for making 
a false affidavit under section 575.050, RSMo AND IT MAY RESULT IN DENIAL OF THIS APPLICATION UNDER Sections 33.330.2(3) and (12).

APPLICANT SIGNATURE

MUST BE SIGNED IN PRESENCE OF NOTARY 4
STATE OF COUNTY (OR CITY OF ST. LOUIS) NOTARY PUBLIC EMBOSSER SEAL

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME, THIS

 DAY OF 20 USE RUBBER STAMP IN CLEAR AREA BELOW
NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE MY COMMISSION
 EXPIRES

NOTARY PUBLIC NAME (TYPED OR PRINTED)

MO 375-0754 (6-19)
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