
 
                   
                        STATE OF MISSOURI 
                        Division of Professional Registration      
 
 

Missouri State Board of Chiropractic Examiners 
3605 Missouri Boulevard 
PO Box 672 
Jefferson City MO  65101   Telephone 573/751-2104 
Fax 57/3751-0735 

APPLICATION FOR CERTIFICATION – MERIDIAN 
THERAPY/ACUPRESSURE/ACUPUNCTURE   MTAA 
This application must be printed in black ink 

New Application  _____ 
Reactivation   _____  

INSTRUCTIONS - If more room is needed for any item below, print information on separate sheet of paper and attach to application.   
1. If applying for certification please request the college or education provider send verification of the 100 hours of training in acupuncture 

to the Board office.  
2. If applying for reinstatement, please submit a copy of documentation verifying twelve (12) hours of board approved continuing education. 
3. Submit the completed application and $100 application/reactivation fee to the Board office. 

1.  NAME (LAST, FIRSTMIDDLE AND MAIDEN NAME/if applicable) SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER (REQD) 
 
 
 

2. PRESENT ADDRESS 
 
 
 
3.  CITY, STATE, ZIP TELEPHONE NUMBER 

 
 
 

4.  ARE YOU CURRENTLY LICENSED TO PRACTICE CHIORPRACTIC IN 
MISSOURI? 

LICENSE NUMBER 
 
 
 

5. LIST OTHER STATES WHERE YOU ARE CURRENTLY OR HAVE BEEN LICENSED? 
 
 
 
6. HAVE YOU HAD ANY COMPLAINT(S) FILED AGAINST YOU IN ANY STATE?  _____YES    _____NO ((IF YES, 
PROVIDE EXPLANATION ON SEPARATE SHEET OF PAPER AND ATTACH TO APPLICATION.) 
 
 
7. HAVE YOU EVER VOLUNTARILY SURRENDERED A LICENSE? _____YES    _____NO  (IF YES, PROVIDE 
EXPLANATION ON SEPARATE SHEET OF PAPER AND ATTACH TO APPLICATION) 
8. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN THE SUBJECT OF DISCIPLINARY ACTION BY ANY BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC? 
_____YES    _____NO  
(IF YES, PROVIDE EXPLANATION ON SEPARATE SHEET OF PAPER AND ATTACH TO APPLICATION) 
9. HAVE YOU EVER BEEN ARRESTED, CHARGED, ENTERED A PLEA OF GUILTY OR NOLO CONTENDER, OR 
BEEN CONVICTED OF ANY CRIMINAL OFFENSE(S) IN MISSOURI, OR IN ANOTHER STATE, OR IN FEDERAL 
COURT (OTHER THAN MINOR TRAFFICE TICKETS)? _____YES    _____NO  
(IF YES, ON A SEPARATE PIECE OF PAPER PROVIDE EXPLANATION STATING DATE AND PLACE OF ARREST(S), 
CHARGE(S), PLEAS OR CONVICTION(S) AND THE NATURE OF SUCH OFFENSE(S) 
Missouri Statutes 565.060 – False Official Statements. 
Whoever knowingly makes a false statement in writing with the 
intent to mislead a public servant in the performance of his 
official duty may be guilty of a Class B misdemeanor. 

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT  DATE 
 
 

 


