Fee Updates

The following fees have been updated to the amounts below:

Physician

  1. Assistant Physician - Licensure Fee $300
  2. Assistant Physician - Renewal Fee $135
  3. Assistant Physician - Prescriptive Authority Fee $ 50
  4. Contiguous State License - Licensure Fee $ 25
  5. Contiguous State License - Renewal Fee $ 25
  6. Limited License - Licensure Fee $ 25
  7. Limited License - Renewal Fee $ 25
  8. Permanent Physician - Licensure Fee $ 75
  9. Permanent Physician - Reinstatement Fee $ 75
  10. Permanent Physician - Renewal Fee $100
  11. Temporary Physician - Conditional Temporary License Fee $ 25
  12. Temporary Physician - Temporary License Fee $ 25
  13. Temporary Physician - Temporary License Renewal Fee $ 25
  14. Visiting Professor - Licensure Fee $ 25
  15. Visiting Professor - Renewal Fee $ 25

General Fees

  1. Continuing Medical Education Extension Fee $ 25
  2. Duplicate License Fee $ 0
  3. Endorsement of State Test Scores $ 25
  4. Late Renewal Fee (Delinquent Fee) $ 25
  5. Returned Check Fee $ 25
  6. Verification of Licensure Fee $ 0

U.S. Surgeon General - Opioid Epidemic

Click Here

Get Healing Arts News

Click here to sign up to receive email alerts from the Board of Healing Arts on Website Additions, Meetings, Newsletters and Disciplinary/Miscellaneous Actions. Be sure to look for "Healing Arts" under "Professional Registration".


Assistant Physician Licensure

During their October 2015 meeting, the Board approved rules related to assistant physician licensure, including submission of applications, renewal, supervision, and other matters necessary to protect the public. Missouri law dictates the rule promulgation process, which is summarized in the Rulemaking Flow Sheet

We have highlighted the flow sheet to represent where we are in the process.

The rules appeared in the August 1, 2016 Missouri Register. These rules are open to public comments until August 31, 2016. Only comments received during this official comment period will be considered by the Board prior to filing the Final Order of rulemaking. Comments must be in writing and can be submitted to:

State Board of Registration for the Healing Arts
PO Box 4, 3605 Missouri Boulevard, Jefferson City, MO 65102; or

Via Facsimile at (573) 751-3166, or

Via email at healingarts@pr.mo.gov.

NOTE: Sections 334.036 - 334.038, RSMo establish specific requirements for assistant physician licensure. The Board is only able to promulgate rules in the areas specifically authorized by statute and is not authorized to promulgate rules to the contrary to Missouri law. To view Missouri laws regarding assistant physicians: click here.


Veterans - learn about reimbursement for your licensing examination fees.

(more information)