Board of Pharmacy

Board Members

Board Member Term Expiration

Janine M. Burkett, R.Ph.
St. Louis, Missouri 63128
Telephone: (314)692-1807

Original Appointment: 4-19-10
Current Term Expires: 4-18-15

Ms. Burkett is a 1991 graduate of the St. Louis College of Pharmacy with a in Pharmacy and is licensed in the State of Missouri. Ms. Burkett is employed with Express Scripts, Inc. as the Vice President, Pharma and Biotech Account Management. In addition to her work in Pharmacy Benefit Management, she has worked for the Veteran's Administration and St. Louis Children's Hospital. She is a member of the Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy (AMCP) and Missouri Pharmacy Association (MPA).

Pamela L. Marshall, R.Ph
Bridgeton, MO 63044
Telephone: ((314) 739-4503 ext 230

Original Appointment: December 23, 2003
Current Term Expires: September 24, 2015

Ms. Marshall is a 1990 graduate of St. Louis College of Pharmacy. She has been employed with Walgreens since 1985 as a pharmacy student, pharmacy manager, and currently serves as a pharmacy supervisor. She is a member of the Missouri Pharmacy Association, and is also licensed as a pharmacist in Illinois.

Barbara A. Bilek, Pharm.D., Member
St. Joseph, MO 64506
Telephone: (816) 271-6157

Original Appointment: June 7, 2007
Current Term Expires: June 1, 2012

Barbara Bilek received her Bachelor of Science degree in 1972 and Doctor of Pharmacy degree in 1990 from the University of Illinois at Chicago Medical Center College of Pharmacy. She is also licensed as a pharmacist in Illinois and California. Ms. Bilek started her pharmacy career at Little Company of Mary Hospital, Evergreen Park, Illinois, where she worked as a staff pharmacist, oncology clinical pharmacist, and QA Coordinator. She then became assistant director at the University of Illinois Hospital, and also served as clinical assistant professor at the University of Illinois at Chicago Medical Center College of Pharmacy. Ms. Bilek currently serves as Pharmacy Director at Heartland Regional Medical Center, St. Joseph, Missouri. She is a member of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists and Missouri Society of Health-System Pharmacists.

Anita K. Parran, Public Member
Kansas City, MO
Telephone: (816) 360-2202

Original Appointment: April 29, 2005
Current Term Expires: April 27, 2010

Ms. Parran holds a M.A. degree in Business Management from Webster University and received a B.A. degree in Journalism from Stephens College. Ms. Parran is currently Associate State Director for Public Affairs for AARP Missouri and previously held positions with the Urban League of Greater Kansas City, the Ohio Arts Council and Rockwell International. She is affiliated with several organizations including the Association of Women in Communications-Greater Kansas City Professional Chapter, Kansas City Press Club, Central Exchange, and Greater Kansas City Women's Political Caucus. She serves on the board of directors for Harvesters The Community Food Bank, Community Blood Center, Kansas City Association of Black Journalists, University of Missouri-Kansas City Friends of the Library, Mayor's Committee for People with Disabilities (Kansas City, MO), and the Developmental Disability Services of Jackson County-EITAS.

Christina M. Lindsay , PharmD., Member
Kansas City, MO
Telephone: (913) 383-3650 x8038

Original Appointment: 2-19-15
Current Term Expires: 12-3-19

Ms. Lindsay is a 2007 doctorate of pharmacy graduate of the University of Missouri-Kansas City School of Pharmacy. She is a licensed pharmacist in Missouri, Kansas, and Nebraska. Ms. Lindsay started her pharmacy career with CVS/pharmacy as a pharmacy student in 2003 and then went on to serve as a Pharmacy Manager, and currently as a District Pharmacy Supervisor. During her role as a District Pharmacy Supervisor, she also served as pharmacy management preceptor for the surrounding pharmacy schools.

Two (2) Vacant Member positions