Memorial DayOffices will be closed on Memorial Day, Monday, May 30, 2016.
LPN licenses expire May 31, 2016
LPN licenses expire May 31, 2016. Approximately 25,000 renewal postcards were mailed to LPNs in early March. The postcard provides online renewal instructions, including the PIN you need to renew online. You may obtain your PIN by calling our office at 573-751-0681. We will have to ask you some identification screening questions before we verbally provide your PIN to you. You may also request a paper renewal by completing this form and returning it by mail, fax or email.
If you have not already done so, you should now enroll yourself in e-Notify by going to www.nursys.com/e-notify and selecting "As a Nurse" to complete the registration process. By enrolling in this free service, you will receive an email notification when your license is actually renewed. The renewal is estimated to take 3-5 business days. You will also receive notifications any time your license status changes as well as receive license expiration date reminders. You will not be issued a new wallet-sized card. Missouri has joined many other states in eliminating the issuance of license cards due to the fact that they can be forged, altered, misappropriated, can contribute to identity theft, and do not reflect recent disciplinary action. Fraud does not just occur by obtaining financial information or a social security number. It can happen with your nursing license record as well. The e-Notify system also allows you to provide information about the nursing workforce in Missouri. The Missouri State Board of Nursing uses this information to gather important workforce data and uses the data to enhance Missouri's ability to plan for nurse supply and demand and ultimately, improve healthcare for all.
As a reminder, you and your employer can verify your license at any time at www.nursys.com by clicking on Search Quick Confirm and following the instructions.
Primary source equivalent: The Nursys licensure and disciplinary database is the repository of the data provided directly from Missouri State Board of Nursing and is primary source equivalent.
Click Here to Verify An Individual License using Nursys Licensure Quick Confirm.
Click Here to Verify A List Licenses and Receive Real Time Notifications using Nursys e-Notify.
Schedule II (Medications Containing Hydrocodone only) Controlled Substance Prescriptive Authority
Effective August 28, 2015, section 334.104.2 RSMo will permit APRNs in a collaborative practice arrangement with a physician to prescribe only medications containing Hydrocodone from Schedule II if delegated in the arrangement. The prescription is limited to a 120 hour supply without refill just like the Schedule III. Directions on what the APRN must do in order to exercise this new authority can be found here.
License Suspension Due to Tax Compliance Law 324.010, RSMo
All persons applying for or renewing licenses with the Division of Professional Registration are required to have paid all state income taxes, and to have filed all necessary state income tax returns for the preceding three years. Discipline (including suspension due to the tax compliance law) may be found on each individual's record using the Licensee Search link located above or by searching at www.nursys.com.