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PHARMACY TECHNICIAN APPLICATION & INSTRUCTIONS 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: 

 Complete this application if you are applying to the Board for a pharmacy technician registration.

 You must answer all questions on the application.  Incomplete, inaccurate or false applications will be deemed

null and void and will be returned to you.  The applicant is responsible for correcting any deficiencies and

resubmitting the application.

 Criminal History Background Check:  All pharmacy technician applicants must be fingerprinted and undergo a
criminal history background check.   (See section below).  Your application will not be processed until your
fingerprint results are received.

 Technician Certification:  Missouri law does not require pharmacy technicians to be certified to be registered as a
technician.  However, your employer may independently require that you be certified.  Pharmacy technician
certification is handled by private entities and not the Board.  The Board cannot provide information or advice on
obtaining or renewing your pharmacy technician certification.

 Allow three (3) weeks for processing your application.  You will be notified in writing if additional information is
required.  Incomplete applications or failure to completely/accurately disclose criminal history information will
delay your application and may require additional review by the Board.

 Important tax information: All persons and business entities licensed with the Division of Professional
Registration are required to have paid all state taxes and also are required to have filed all necessary state
income tax returns for the preceding three years.  If you have failed to pay your taxes or have failed to file your tax
returns, your registration will be subject to suspension within 90 days of being notified by the Missouri Department
of Revenue of any delinquency or failure to file.

CHECKLIST: 

The following items must be submitted to complete this application: 

□ Completed, signed, and notarized Pharmacy Technician Registration Application.

□ Fee of $35.00 made payable to the Missouri Board of Pharmacy.  The fee may be a money order, cashier’s check
or personal check.  Money orders must be filled out and the purchaser signature line must be signed or it will be
returned to applicant.  All fees are deposited upon receipt, and are non-refundable.  Deposit of the fee does not
mean your application has been accepted or approved.

□ Proof of Fingerprinting:   A fingerprint receipt from the State’s approved fingerprinting vendor (3M/Cogent) must
be attached to this application unless fingerprints were submitted at a law enforcement agency outside of
Missouri.  The application will not be processed until criminal history results are received.

□ A 2” X 2” head and shoulders photo of the applicant.   Tape the photo to the application in the photo box
provided.  DO NOT STAPLE PHOTOS.  Photos may be in color or black and white but must be of good quality.

□ Mail Application To: Missouri Board of Pharmacy, PO Box 625, Jefferson City, MO 65102.

□ If your application is approved, your registration will be issued and your registration number will be available on
the Board’s website.  Your registration will be mailed to the applicant address listed on your application.  Please
allow 3-5 days for mailing.

**IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT WORKING AS A PHARMACY TECHNICIAN** 

You may begin working as a pharmacy technician after you have submitted a completed pharmacy 

technician application to the Board along with proof of fingerprinting.   You must be fingerprinted and 

submit a completed application to the Board along with the application fee BEFORE YOU START 

WORKING.  A copy of your completed application and fingerprint receipt must be kept at your place 

of employment until you receive your registration certificate.  Copies will not be available from the 

Board office.   
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CRIMINAL HISTORY /BACKGROUND CHECKS 

 Criminal History Background Check:  All pharmacy technician applicants must be fingerprinted and undergo a
criminal history background check.   You will be required to pay a fingerprinting fee at the fingerprint location or
when you register with the fingerprint vendor online.  Your fingerprint fee should not be submitted to the Board
and is different from your pharmacy technician application fee.

 After you are fingerprinted, you will be given a fingerprint receipt.  To begin working, the receipt must be
submitted to the Board with your completed application.  Receipts must be dated no more than six (6)
months prior to the date your application is submitted to the Board.  You will be required to be re-fingerprinted and
pay an additional fingerprinting fee, if you were fingerprinted more than six (6) months before submitting your
application.

 YOUR FINGERPRINT REGISTRATION CONFIRMATION PAGE IS NOT A FINGERPRINT RECEIPT.  You must
submit proof from the fingerprint vendor showing your payment.

 In addition to your criminal history background check, you must answer the criminal history questions in the
Charges, Convictions, Disciplinary Actions & Status section of the application.   If you answer “yes” to any
question, a detailed written explanation must be included with your application (attach additional sheets if
necessary).    Failure to provide an explanation or to answer all of the criminal history questions will result in your
application being rejected.   If you are in doubt, answer “yes” and provide an explanation.

 Suspended Imposition of Sentence (SIS) or a Suspended Execution of Sentence (SES):  You must answer
“yes” to the criminal history questions and provide an explanation even if you have received a Suspended
Imposition of Sentence (“SIS”) or Suspended Execution of Sentence (“SES”).

 An attorney may advise you that you do not have to report SIS or SES information.  However, the Board has
access to both SIS and SES records.  You must answer “yes” even if you received an SIS or an SES.

 You must provide certified court documents that show the date, charges and disposition of any convictions, SIS
charges or SES charges.   Typically, this would include copies of the charging document (complaint, indictment),
the Judgment and Sentence and any other documents showing the disposition of your case.  Documents MUST
be certified by the court.

 Failing to provide full and truthful information may result in your application being rejected or denied.

***IMPORTANT INFORMATION ABOUT DRUG CONVICTIONS/CHARGES*** 

 Under state and federal law, your employer may be required to obtain an employment waiver for you if you have

been convicted of certain controlled substance related charges.  You may not work as a pharmacy technician

without a required waiver.

 Specifically, a waiver is required from the federal Drug Enforcement Administration if you have any felony

controlled substance related convictions.

 A waiver from the Missouri Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs is required if you’ve been convicted of any

felony or misdemeanor controlled substance charges.

 Technician applicants with controlled substance related convictions/charges should consult with legal counsel

before submitting your application.  You may not be able to work as a pharmacy technician without a waiver even if

your registration is issued by the Board.

 Your technician application fee is non-refundable even if your application is denied by the Board or a waiver is

required.

 Questions about obtaining a BNDD or DEA waiver should be addressed to:

Missouri Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs (BNDD) 

P.O. Box 570, Jefferson City, MO 65109 (573) 751-6321 

bndd@health.mo.gov  

U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) 

7600 College Blvd., Suite 100, Overland Park, KS 66210 (913) 951-4100 

or 

317 South 16th Street, St. Louis, MO 63103  

(314) 538-4600 or (888) 803-1179 

mailto:bndd@health.mo.gov
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Fingerprint Instructions 

To complete your application, you must be fingerprinted and undergo a criminal history background check.  Fingerprinting 

must be conducted by 3M/Cogent, the Board’s approved fingerprinting vendor.  To be fingerprinted, complete the following 

steps: 

STEP 1: Register to be fingerprinted on the Missouri Automated Criminal History Site (MACHS) 
website at www.machs.mo.gov or call 877-862-2425.  To register, you must provide 
the fingerprint vendor “Registration Number: 0003.   Do not contact the Board to 
schedule a fingerprint appointment.  

STEP 2: Once you are registered, you will be given a “TCN” number from MACHS online or 
over the phone.  Write down or print your TCN number and take it with you when you 
are fingerprinted.   

STEP 3: Find a fingerprint location by clicking on “Fingerprint Sites” on the top of the MACHS 
webpage located at www.machs.mo.gov or by calling 877-862-2425.   Once a 
preferred location is designated, you will see the location address and hours of 
operation.  The Board does not maintain location site addresses or hours of operation.  
Applicants must visit the MACHS website or call the fingerprinting vendor to find a 
location site. 

STEP 4:  Take your TCN number and a valid government issued ID with you to the fingerprint 
location.    You WILL experience a long wait at the fingerprint location if you do 
not register online or forget to take your TCN number to the fingerprint location. 

STEP 5: Pay the fingerprint fee and get your prints taken.  You must pay the fingerprint fee 
online or in person at the site.   For verification purposes, your picture will be taken at 
the fingerprint site.  This picture cannot be used as the picture required for your 
application. 

STEP 6: After you are fingerprinted, you will be given a fingerprint receipt that shows you have 
been fingerprinted.  The receipt must be submitted to the Board with your 
completed application.  Receipts must be dated no more than six (6) months prior to 
submission of the application.  If the receipt date is more than six (6) months from the 
date your application was submitted, you will be required to be re-fingerprinted and pay 
an additional fee. 

Out-of-State Applicants: If you are outside of the state and cannot drive to a Missouri fingerprint location, please 
register with MACHS as indicated above and make payment online.  You will then need to go to a law enforcement 
agency and complete two inked fingerprint cards captured on a standard FBI‐258 applicant fingerprint card.   Write 
Registration Number: 0003 on your fingerprint cards.  Write down your TCN number on the back of your 
fingerprint cards.  Mail your cards to: 3M Cogent, Inc., Missouri CardScan, 639 N. Rosemead Blvd., Pasadena, CA 

91107.  Fingerprint cards should not be mailed to the Board.  Mailed fingerprint cards take longer to process; expect 

longer processing times. 

Click here or visit the Board’s website to learn more about the fingerprint process. 

Questions 

Questions regarding your Pharmacy Technician Application may be addressed to: 

E-Mail: technician@pr.mo.gov 

Phone:   (573) 522-2425 

Fax:   (573) 526-3464 

http://www.machs.mo.gov/
http://www.machs.mo.gov/
http://pr.mo.gov/boards/pharmacy/fingerprintprocess.pdf
mailto:technician@pr.mo.gov
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MISSOURI PHARMACY TECHNICIAN REGISTRATION APPLICATION 

TAPE 

(DO NOT STAPLE) 

2” X 2” PHOTO 

HERE 

Head & Shoulders 

Only 

STATE OF MISSOURI   MAILING ADDRESS: 

DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION    MISSOURI BD. OF PHARMACY 

MISSOURI BOARD OF PHARMACY PO BOX 625 

 JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102 

  OVERNIGHT ADDRESS: 

  3605 MISSOURI BLVD. 
 JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65109

-     SEE INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETION OF THIS FORM AND FINGERPRINT 

REQUIREMENTS 

-    APPLICATION FEE:  $ 35 
-     KEEP COPY OF COMPLETED APPLICATION FOR YOUR RECORDS 

-     QUESTIONS:  E-MAIL:  technician@pr.mo.gov or call (573) 522-2425 

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

REGISTRATION # 

ISSUE/VOID DATE 

RECEIVED DATE 

APPLICANT INFORMATION 
APPLICANT NAME    (FIRST)    (MIDDLE)     (LAST) SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER 

MAILING ADDRESS         (STREET/P.O. BOX)     (APT #)     (CITY)    (STATE)         ( ZIP) 

DATE OF BIRTH  (MM/DD/YYYY) CONTACT TELEPHONE NUMBER E-MAIL ADDRESS 

EMPLOYMENT INFORMATION 

ARE YOU CURRENTLY OR DO YOU KNOW THE PHARMACY WHERE YOU WILL BE EMPLOYED?         □ YES     □ NO
IF YES, PLEASE COMPLETE THIS EMPLOYMENT SECTION

BEGINNING DATE OF PHARMACY TECHNICIAN EMPLOYMENT 

NAME OF PHARMACY MISSOURI PHARMACY PERMIT NO. 

` 

PHARMACY ADDRESS         (STREET)           (CITY)     (STATE)    ( ZIP) 

\ 

NAME OF PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE LICENSE # 

TAX COMPLIANCE 
All persons and business entities licensed with the Division of Professional Registration are required to have paid all state taxes and also are required to 
have filed all necessary state income tax returns for the preceding three years.  If you have failed to pay your taxes or have failed to file your tax returns, 
your license will be subject to suspension within 90 days of being notified by the Missouri Department of Revenue of any delinquency or failure to file.  The 
following tax information must be provided: 

Pursuant to Section 324.010, RSMo:  

Were you a Missouri resident in any of the last 3 years? □ YES □ NO

Did you have any Missouri income in any of the last 3 years? □ YES □ NO

Were you subject to Missouri income tax in any of the last 3 years? □ YES □ NO

All questions must be completed.  False statements are subject to criminal penalties and/or license discipline. 
For tax questions, contact the Department of Revenue at (573) 751-7200 or e-mail income@dor.mo.gov. 

mailto:technician@pr.mo.gov
mailto:income@dor.mo.gov
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CHARGES, CONVICTIONS, DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS AND STATUS 
Answer all questions in this section.  If you answer “yes” to any question, a detailed written explanation must be included with 
your application (attach additional sheets if necessary).  Failure to include an explanation or to answer all of the questions will 
result in your application being rejected.   If you are in doubt, answer “yes” and provide an explanation. 

a. SUSPENDED IMPOSITION OF SENTENCE/SUSPENDED EXECUTION OF SENTENCE:  You are required to answer “yes” to

the criminal history questions and to provide an explanation even if you have received a Suspended Imposition of

Sentence (“SIS”) or Suspended Execution of Sentence (“SES”).  An attorney may advise you that you do not have to

report SIS or SES information.  However, the Board has access to both SIS and SES records.  You must answer “yes”

even if you received an SIS or an SES.

b. If you answer “yes” to any of the criminal history questions, you must provide certified court documents that show the

dates, charges and dispositions of your arrests/convictions.   Typically, this would include copies of the charging

document (complaint, indictment), the Judgment and Sentence and any other documents showing the disposition of

your case.  Documents MUST be certified by the court.

c. 338.185 RSMo provides: “After August 28, 1990, notwithstanding any other provisions of law, the board of pharmacy

shall have access to records involving an applicant for a license or permit or renewal of a license or permit as

provided within this chapter, where the applicant has been adjudicated and found guilty or entered a plea of guilty or

nolo contendere in a prosecution under the laws of any state or of the United States for any offense reasonably related

to the qualifications, functions, or duties of any profession licensed or regulated under this chapter, for any offense an

essential element of which is fraud, dishonesty or an act of violence or for any offense involving moral turpitude,

whether or not sentence is imposed.”

1. Have you ever been found guilty or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to a felony or misdemeanor in
Missouri or in any other state, country or court (including federal court)?

□ YES   □  NO

2. Do you currently have any felony or misdemeanor criminal charges pending against you in Missouri or in any
other state, country or court (including federal court)? □ YES   □  NO

3. Have you ever received a Suspended Imposition of Sentence (SIS) or Suspended Execution of Sentence (SES)
(felony or misdemeanor) in any criminal prosecution in Missouri or in any other state, country or court
(including federal court)?

□ YES   □  NO

4. Have you ever been found guilty of or entered a plea of guilty or nolo contendere to any traffic offense resulting
from or related to the use of drugs or alcohol in any state, country or court (including a municipal court)
whether or not sentence was imposed (SIS) or a suspended execution of sentence (SES) was received? □ YES   □  NO

5. Have you ever been, or are you now, addicted to any drugs, controlled substances or alcoholic beverages?

6. Have you ever had an application for a pharmacy technician, pharmacist, pharmacy intern, pharmacy, drug
distributor or any other healthcare registration, license, permit, or certificate denied, disciplined or refused in
this state, or any other state or country?  (If yes, copies of any denial/refusal/disciplinary documents must be
provided)

□ YES   □  NO

□ YES   □  NO

7. Have you ever had any controlled substance registration, license, permit, or certificate denied, disciplined or
refused in this state, or any other state or country?  (If yes, copies of any denial/refusal/disciplinary documents
must be provided) □ YES   □  NO

8. Have you ever been adjudged insane or incompetent by or in any state, country or court? □ YES   □  NO
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APPLICANT AFFIDAVIT 
I have personally completed the foregoing application truthfully and completely.  All the information and answers contained in 
this application and any attachments are true and correct to my best knowledge and belief.  I am making this affidavit knowing 
that any false statements or material omission subjects me to criminal penalties for making a false affidavit under Section 
575.050, RSMO. 

I understand that I must comply with federal and state laws as well as the regulations of the Missouri Board of Pharmacy.  I 
hereby certify under the penalty of perjury that the above statements, as well as all information provided here, are true and 
accurate. 

MUST BE SIGNED IN THE PRESENCE OF A NOTARY 

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT 

PRINT NAME DATE 

NOTARY PUBLIC EMBOSSER OF BLACK INK 

RUBBER SEAL STAMP 

STATE 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME, THIS  

________ DAY OF   _____________________________________   YEAR ______________ 

COUNTY (OR CITY OF ST. LOUIS) 

NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE     MY COMMISSION  

 EXPIRES 

NOTARY PUBLIC NAME (TYPED OR PRINTED)



Missouri Procedures for Out-of-State Applicant Fingerprint Cards 

Out-of-State applicants only should mail their fingerprint cards to Cogent for criminal 

background check processing. A check or money order for the Cogent fingerprinting fee and all 

State or FBI fees ($43.05) should accompany the fingerprints.    

Also go to www.machs.mo.gov to register for the criminal history background check.  You must 

provide Cogent “Registration Number: 0003.”  Please write the TCN number provided during 

online registration on the back of both fingerprint cards.  For more information about fees please 

visit www.machs.mo.gov for a complete fee schedule.  

All fingerprint cards should contain the mandatory demographic information listed below. If any 

of the below fields are left blank the fingerprint card will not be able to be processed and a 

rejection notice will be mailed back to the applicant.  Mandatory Information that must be 

included on the fingerprint card:  

First Name Height 

Last Name Weight 

Street Address Hair Color 

City Eye Color 

State Race (Black, White, Hispanic, Indian, Asian, Other) 

Zip Code Place of Birth 

Date of Birth Citizenship 

Sex (Male or Female) Social Security Number (if a US Citizen) 

The Missouri Board of Pharmacy’s Registration Number: 0003 must be notated in the upper 

right hand corner of the fingerprint card.  Failure to include this information on the fingerprint 

card will result in an incorrect type of background check being done. Additional fees may be 

accessed if a correction is later needed.     

Sample Registration # 

Fingerprint cards and associated 

fees should be mailed to: 

3M Cogent, Inc. 

Attn: Missouri CardScan 

639 N. Rosemead Blvd. 

Pasadena, CA 91107 

Questions about this process may be 

directed to Cogent at 1-877-862-2425 

or to the Missouri State Highway 

Patrol at 573-526-6312 

Only include "Volunteer" if the 

background check is being 

conducted for a position as a 

volunteer. 
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Important Notice Concerning Your Fingerprint-based 

Background Check 

As an applicant who is the subject of a state and/or national fingerprint-based criminal history 

record check for a noncriminal justice purpose (such as an application for a job or license, an 

immigration or naturalization matter, security clearance, or adoption), you must understand that 

by mailing your fingerprints to the Missouri State Highway Patrol or to Cogent, the Missouri 

Fingerprint Services vendor, you hereby agree to the following: 

o Your fingerprints will be used to check the criminal history record files of the

Missouri State Highway Patrol (MSHP) and/or the Federal Bureau of

Investigation (FBI).

o Any criminal history information returned as a result of this search will be made

available to requestors pursuant to Chapter 43 RSMo.

o All information, including your fingerprints, photograph, and any demographic

data collected during the course of your fingerprint-based record check may be

stored in MSHP and/or FBI files. Such data will be subject to comparisons against

other submissions received by the MSHP and/or the FBI and to further

disseminations by the MSHP or the FBI as may be authorized under the Federal

Privacy Act (5USC 552a(b)) or Missouri Revised Statutes.

o Any future updates made to your arrest record may also be shared with the agency

requesting this fingerprint-based background check if the requesting agency is a

subscriber to the state and/or federal Rap Back program.

Questions about this notice may be directed to the Missouri State Highway Patrol Criminal 

Justice Information Services Division at 573-526-6153 or machs@mshp.dps.mo.gov 
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AGENCY PRIVACY REQUIREMENTS FOR NONCRIMINAL JUSTICE APPLICANTS 

Authorized governmental and non-governmental agencies/officials that conduct a national 
fingerprint-based criminal history record check on an applicant for a noncriminal justice purpose 
(such as a job or license, immigration or naturalization matter, security clearance, or adoption) are 
obligated to ensure the applicant is provided certain notice and other information and that the 
results of the check are handled in a manner that protects the applicant’s privacy. 

 Officials must provide to the applicant written notice1 that his/her fingerprints will be used
to check the criminal history records of the FBI.

 Officials using the FBI criminal history record (if one exists) to make a determination of
the applicant’s suitability for the job, license, or other benefit must provide the applicant
the opportunity to complete or challenge the accuracy of the information in the record.

 Officials must advise the applicant that procedures for obtaining a change, correction, or
updating of an FBI criminal history record are set forth at Title 28, Code of Federal
Regulations (CFR), Section 16.34.

 Officials should not deny the job, license, or other benefit based on information in the
criminal history record until the applicant has been afforded a reasonable time to correct or
complete the record or has declined to do so.

 Officials must use the criminal history record solely for the purpose requested and cannot
disseminate the record outside the receiving department, related agency, or other
authorized entity.2

The FBI has no objection to officials providing a copy of the applicant’s FBI criminal history 
record to the applicant for review and possible challenge when the record was obtained based on 
positive fingerprint identification. If agency policy permits, this courtesy will save the applicant the 
time and additional FBI fee to obtain his/her record directly from the FBI by following the 
procedures found at 28 CFR 16.30 through 16.34.  It will also allow the officials to make a more 
timely determination of the applicant’s suitability. 

Each agency should establish and document the process/procedures it utilizes for how/when it gives 
the applicant notice, what constitutes “a reasonable time” for the applicant to correct or complete 
the record, and any applicant appeal process that is afforded the applicant.  Such documentation 
will assist State and/or FBI auditors during periodic compliance reviews on use of criminal history 
records for noncriminal justice purposes. 

1 Written notification includes electronic notification, but excludes oral notification.   
2 See 5 U.S.C. 552a(b); 28 U.S.C. 534(b); 42 U.S.C. 14616, Article IV(c); 28 CFR 20.21(c), 20.33(d), 50.12(b) and 
906.2(d). 
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NONCRIMINAL JUSTICE APPLICANT’S PRIVACY RIGHTS 

As an applicant who is the subject of a national fingerprint-based criminal history record check for 
a noncriminal justice purpose (such as an application for a job or license, an immigration or 
naturalization matter, security clearance, or adoption), you have certain rights which are discussed 
below. 

 You must be provided written notification1 that your fingerprints will be used to check the
criminal history records of the FBI.

 If you have a criminal history record, the officials making a determination of your
suitability for the job, license, or other benefit must provide you the opportunity to
complete or challenge the accuracy of the information in the record.

 The officials must advise you that the procedures for obtaining a change, correction, or
updating of your criminal history record are set forth at Title 28, Code of Federal
Regulations (CFR), Section 16.34.

 If you have a criminal history record, you should be afforded a reasonable amount of time
to correct or complete the record (or decline to do so) before the officials deny you the job,
license, or other benefit based on information in the criminal history record.2

You have the right to expect that officials receiving the results of the criminal history record 
check will use it only for authorized purposes and will not retain or disseminate it in violation of 
federal statute, regulation or executive order, or rule, procedure or standard established by the 
National Crime Prevention and Privacy Compact Council.3 

If agency policy permits, the officials may provide you with a copy of your FBI criminal 
history record for review and possible challenge.  If agency policy does not permit it to 
provide you a copy of the record, you may obtain a copy of the record by submitting  
fingerprints and a fee to the FBI.  Information regarding this process may be obtained at 
http://www.fbi.gov/about-us/cjis/background-checks.  

If you decide to challenge the accuracy or completeness of your FBI criminal history record, 
you should send your challenge to the agency that contributed the questioned information to the 
FBI.  Alternatively, you may send your challenge directly to the FBI.  The FBI will then 
forward your challenge to the agency that contributed the questioned information and request 
the agency to verify or correct the challenged entry.  Upon receipt of an official communication 
from that agency, the FBI will make any necessary changes/corrections to your record in 
accordance with the information supplied by that agency.  (See 28 CFR 16.30 through 16.34.) 

1 Written notification includes electronic notification, but excludes oral notification. 
2 See 28 CFR 50.12(b). 
3 See 5 U.S.C. 552a(b); 28 U.S.C. 534(b); 42 U.S.C. 14616, Article IV(c); 28 CFR 20.21(c), 20.33(d) and 906.2(d). 
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