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NON-RESIDENT PHARMACY CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP 

PERMIT APPLICATION & INSTRUCTIONS 
 

IMPORTANT INFORMATION: 

 Submit this application if you are applying to change ownership for a pharmacy that is not physically located in 

Missouri.  A different form is required if the pharmacy is changing location, changing names or adding/removing 

a permit classification.  Forms are available online at http://pr.mo.gov/pharmacists-forms.asp. 

 Please allow 4-6 weeks for your application to be processed.   

 Questions regarding this application may be sent to pharmacy@pr.mo.gov or (573) 526-6985 (phone) or (573) 
526-3464 (fax).  Please limit phone calls to the extent necessary. 

 Keep a copy of the completed application for your records. 

 

OVERVIEW OF NON-RESIDENT PHARMACY CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP PROCESS 
 

 STEP 1: Submit a completed Non-Resident Pharmacy Change of Ownership Application along 
with the Prior Owner Affidavit and the required $ 300.00 application fee. 
 

 STEP 2: Notify the Board office that the change of ownership has been completed.  Notification 
can be made by calling (573) 526—6985 or e-mailing pharmacy@pr.mo.gov. You are 
responsible for notifying the Board once the change has been completed. Your 
application will be voided if notification of the change of ownership is not received 
within six (6) months after the application is filed. 

 STEP 3: The Board will issue a temporary pharmacy permit once the office is notified that the 
change of ownership has been completed.  Applicants may begin operating under the 
new ownership once a temporary permit has been issued.    

 A temporary permit will not be issued unless a fully completed application form 
and Prior Owner Affidavit have been returned to the Board office along with the 
required application fee.   

 The Board recognizes additional time may be needed to obtain some of the 
required application documents (i.e.,- home state license verification, new 
controlled substance registrations).  New owners may operate under a temporary 
permit pending receipt of all final application documents. 

 Temporary permits expire within six (6) months.  Temporary permits will be 
voided if the application is not completed and all required documents submitted 
within the required six (6) months. 

 The temporary permit number will be reflected on the Board’s website within 
twenty-four (24) hours after issuance.  On request, a temporary permit number 
will be provided by the office over the phone or e-mailed.   

 The prior permit will be deemed null and void and officially terminated in the 
Board’s records once the temporary license is issued.  

 The Board reserves the right to withhold a temporary permit pending further 
investigation or inquiry.   

 STEP 4:   Complete and return all outstanding application documents (if any). 
 

 STEP 5: Final application approval and the pharmacy’s permanent permit issued.  The 
permanent permit will be mailed to the pharmacy’s physical address.  Please allow 3-5 
days for mailing.  The Board reserves the right to deny or restrict a permanent permit 
as provided by Missouri law even if a temporary permit has been issued. 

  

http://pr.mo.gov/pharmacists-forms.asp
mailto:pharmacy@pr.mo.gov
mailto:pharmacy@pr.mo.gov
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APPLICATION CHECKLIST/INSTRUCTIONS 

□ Completed and signed application form.   Incomplete applications will be returned for correction. 

□ Application fee of $300.00 made payable to the Missouri Board of Pharmacy.  All fees are deposited upon 

receipt and are non-refundable.  A deposited fee does not indicate that the application has been accepted or 

approved.  

□ Pharmacist-in-Charge Statement:  The statement must be signed and notarized by the designated 
pharmacist-in-charge.   

□ Prior Owner Affidavit:  Must be signed, notarized and returned to the Board before a temporary permit is 

issued. 

□ Business Entity State Tax Compliance Form:  A “Business Entity State Tax Compliance Form” is 

included with this application.  This application will not be accepted without a Business Entity State Tax 

Compliance Form.  

□ Certificate of No Tax Due:  Missouri law requires that any business being licensed by the state must 

provide a Certificate of No Tax Due from the Missouri Department of Revenue if the business engages in retail 

sales other than prescriptions.  Certificates may be obtained at http://dor.mo.gov/business/sales/notaxdue/.  

Questions about obtaining a Certificate of No Tax Due should be addressed to the Missouri Department of 

Revenue at (573) 751-9268.  Note:  A Certificate is not required if the Business Entity State Tax Compliance 

Form is marked to identify that the applicant does not engage in the sale of goods at retail. 

□ Non-Resident Pharmacy License Verification Affidavit:  An official Non-Resident Pharmacy 

Verification Affidavit form must be completed and sealed by the appropriate state agency that regulates and 

licenses pharmacies in the applicant’s home state.   The top portion of the Affidavit should be completed by 

the applicant then forwarded to the licensing agency in the state where the facility is located.  Copies 

will not be accepted. 

□ Pharmacist License Verification Affidavit:  To be eligible for licensure, non-resident applicants must 
designate a pharmacist-in-charge that will be responsible for the supervision of the pharmacy.  The 
designated pharmacist-in-charge must be licensed as a pharmacist in Missouri or in the applicant’s home 
state.   A Pharmacist License Verification Affidavit form must be completed and officially sealed/certified by 
the state agency that licenses pharmacists in the applicant’s home state.   

□ Compounding and Internet Activity Statement:  The statement must be completed, signed and 
notarized by the designated pharmacist-in-charge.   

□ Copy of state controlled substance registration.   Not required if your state does not issue a separate 

controlled substance registration or if the applicant will not dispense or distribute controlled substances in 

Missouri.  Check applicable box in Section A of this Application.   

□ Copy of federal controlled substance registration.  Not required if the applicant will not dispense or 

distribute controlled substances in Missouri.  Check applicable box in Section A of this Application.   

□ Copy of most recent state pharmacy inspection.  Should be submitted for applicants applying for a 

Class H (Sterile Compounding) permit. 

□ Subscribe to Board’s electronic newsletter/e-alerts:  The Board provides important regulatory news 

and licensing updates via its electronic newsletter and specially issued e-alerts.  E-alerts include notice of 

disciplinary actions, including, actions against pharmacy technicians.  Sign up for the Board’s newsletter and 

e-alerts online at http://pr.mo.gov/pharmacists-newsletter.asp. 

http://dor.mo.gov/business/sales/notaxdue/
http://pr.mo.gov/pharmacists-newsletter.asp
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MISSOURI PHARMACY PERMIT 

CLASS DEFINITIONS 
(The Board’s rules & statutes are available at http://pr.mo.gov/pharmacists-rules-statutes.asp) 

 

1. Class A: Community/Ambulatory. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, to the general public 

(including veterinary). 

2. Class B: Hospital Pharmacy. A hospital as defined in section 197.020 or a clinic or facility under common control, management, 

or ownership of the same hospital or hospital system.  

3. Class C: Long-Term Care. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, by the dispensing of drugs and 

devices to patients residing within long-term care facilities. a long-term care facility means a nursing home, retirement care, mental 

care or other facility or institution which provides extended health care to resident patients. 

4. Class D: Non-Sterile Compounding. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, and provides a non-

sterile compounded product as defined in 20 CSR 2220-2.400(1) made from any bulk active ingredient in a batch quantity as 

defined in 20 CSR 2220-2.400(3). 

5. Class E: Radiopharmaceutical. A pharmacy that is not open to the general public and provides services as defined in section 

338.010, RSMo, limited to the preparation and dispensing of radioactive drugs as defined by the food and drug administration 

(FDA) to health care providers for use in the treatment or diagnosis of disease and that maintains a qualified nuclear pharmacist as 

the pharmacist-in-charge. 

6. Class F: Renal Dialysis: A pharmacy that is not open to the general public that provides services as defined in section 338.010, 

RSMo, limited to the dispensing of renal dialysis solutions and other drugs and devices associated with dialysis care. 

7. Class G: Medical Gas. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, through the provision of oxygen 

and other prescription gases for therapeutic uses. 

8. Class H: Sterile Product Compounding. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, and provides a 

sterile pharmaceutical as defined in 20 CSR 2220-2.200(11)(i) and (aa).  A Class H permit is not required for pharmacies only 

providing sterile products within the exemptions outlined in 20 CSR 2220-2.200(25).  Copy of the most recent state 

inspection should be submitted if applying for a Class H permit. 

9. Class I: Consultant. A location where any activity defined in section 338.010, RSMo, is conducted, but which does not include the 

procurement, storage, possession or ownership of any drugs from the location. 

10. Class J: Shared Service. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, and is involved in the processing 

of a request from another pharmacy to fill or refill a prescription drug order, or that performs or assists in the performance of 

functions associated with the dispensing process, drug utilization review (DUR), claims adjudication, refill authorizations and 

therapeutic interventions. 

11. Class K: Internet. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, and is involved in the receipt, review, 

preparation, compounding, dispensing or offering for sale any drugs, chemicals, medicines or poisons for any new prescriptions 

originating from the internet for greater than ninety percent (90%) of the total new prescription volume on any day. A prescription 

must be provided by a practitioner licensed in the United States authorized by law to prescribe drugs and who has performed a 

sufficient physical examination and clinical assessment of the patient. 

12. Class L: Veterinary. A pharmacy that dispenses, sells or provides legend drugs for animal use only.  Not required if the pharmacy 

is applying for a Class A permit. 

13. Class M:  Specialty (Bleeding Disorder).  A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, that dispenses 

blood-clotting products to bleeding disorder patients or that offers or advertises to provide blood-clotting products specifically for 

bleeding disorder patients, as defined by 20 CSR 2220-6.100. 

14. Class N: Automated Dispensing System (Health Care Facility). A pharmacy operating an automated dispensing system within a 

licensed health care facility.  An automated dispensing system is defined to include, but is not limited to, a mechanical system that 

performs operations or activities relative to the storage, packaging or dispensing of medications for patients, and which collect, 

control, and maintain all transaction information.  See also 20 CSR 2220-2.900.    

15. Class O: Automated Dispensing System (Ambulatory Care). A pharmacy operating an automated dispensing system for 

ambulatory patients.  Not required if the pharmacy is applying for a Class A permit.  An automated dispensing system is defined to 

include, but is not limited to, a mechanical system that performs operations or activities relative to the storage, packaging or 

dispensing of medications for patients, and which collect, control, and maintain all transaction information.  See also 20 CSR 2220-

2.900.    

16. Class P:  Practitioner/Office Clinic.  A pharmacy located in a healthcare practitioner’s office or clinic.  A pharmacy permit is not 

required for practitioner office dispensing to his/her own patients.  Final rules not promulgated.  

http://pr.mo.gov/pharmacists-rules-statutes.asp
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MISSOURI NON-RESIDENT PHARMACY CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP APPLICATION 

SUBMIT THIS COMPLETED APPLICATION TO: 
MAILING ADDRESS 
MISSOURI BOARD OF PHARMACY 
P.O. BOX 625 
JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102 

OVERNIGHT ADDRESS 
MISSOURI BOARD OF PHARMACY 
3605 MISSOURI BOULEVARD 
JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65109 

 SEE INSTRUCTION SHEET FOR COMPLETION OF THIS FORM 
 $300.00 APPLICATION FEE.  FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE

 KEEP COPY OF COMPLETED APPLICATION FOR YOUR RECORDS

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY 

PRE-LICENSE # 

PERMIT # 

TEMP ISSUE DATE PERM ISSUE DATE 

RECEIVED 

SECTION A:      PHARMACY INFORMATION 
CURRENT PHARMACY NAME  CURRENT MO PHARMACY PERMIT #  

NEW PHARMACY NAME (List the new pharmacy dba name after the change of ownership. The pharmacy may only operate under the name and  address listed below) 

PHARMACY PHYSICAL ADDRESS    (STREET)    (CITY)    (STATE)    ( ZIP) 

NEW PHARMACY TELEPHONE # NEW PHARMACY FAX # NEW PHARMACY E-MAIL ADDRESS 

NEW PHARMACY WEBSITE (IF APPLICABLE) 

PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE:  Pharmacy operations must be conducted at all times under the supervision of a properly designated 
pharmacist-in-charge.  The attached Pharmacist-in-Charge Statement must be submitted with this application. 
NAME OF DESIGNATED PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE  MISSOURI PHARMACIST LICENSE # 

DATE OF OWNERSHIP CHANGE 
List the proposed date of ownership change.  Answer “unknown” if a date has not been identified.  You must notify the Board office 
when the change of ownership officially occurs by calling (573) 526—6985 or e-mailing pharmacy@pr.mo.gov. A temporary permit 
will be issued once notification of the change is made. The pharmacy may not begin operating under the new ownership until a new 
temporary or permanent pharmacy permit has been issued for the new owners.  Pharmacy permits are not transferable. 
PROPOSED DATE OF OWNERSHIP CHANGE 

SECTION B:     OWNERSHIP  INFORMATION 

 Provide ownership information for the new pharmacy identified in Section A.  The owner listed below will be deemed the official
permit holder of record that is authorized to operate the pharmacy identified in Section A.

 The official mailing address listed below will be used for official Board communications, including, legal notices.  Note: Renewal
notices will be mailed to the pharmacy’s physical address.

OWNER NAME (ENTITY/INDIVIDUAL) 

OFFICIAL MAILING ADDRESS    (STREET)    (CITY)    (STATE)    ( ZIP) 

TELEPHONE # FAX # E-MAIL ADDRESS 

OWNER  TYPE:   
THE  ABOVE OWNER IS A:  

 Individual/Sole Proprietorship     Corporation     LLC           LP/LLP               Partnership         Government/Tribal Agency 

 Other ______________________________________ 

mailto:pharmacy@pr.mo.gov
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List the name of all officers, owners, partners or members for the owner listed above.  If the owner is a government or tribal 
agency, list the names of any agency managers or directors connected with the applicant.  Attach a separate sheet if 
necessary.   

NAME TITLE ADDRESS SSN 
 
 

   

 
 

   

 
 

   

 
 

   

 
 

   

Provide the following information for any individual, sole proprietor, partner, corporation or other entity owning more than 
25% of the applicant.  Attach a separate sheet if necessary.  

NAME ADDRESS SSN (If applicable) % OWNED 
 
 

   

 
 

   

 
 

   

 
 

   

 
 

   

 

SECTION C:    PHARMACY CLASSIFICATION/MANAGEMENT 

The new pharmacy is applying for the following permit classes (check ALL that apply):  

□ Class A (Community/Ambulatory) 

□ Class B (Hospital Pharmacy) 

□ Class C (Long-Term Care) 

□ Class D (Non-Sterile Compounding) 

□ Class E (Radio Pharmaceutical) 

□ Class F (Renal Dialysis) 

□ Class G (Medical Gas) 

□ Class H (Sterile Product Compounding) 

□ Class I (Consultant Services) 
 

□ Class J (Shared Services)  **Class J Questionnaire must 
be completed & attached** 

□ Class K (Internet) 

□ Class L (Veterinary) 

□ Class M (Specialty Bleeding Disorder) 

□ Class N (Automated Dispensing System- Health Care 
Facility) 

□ Class O (Automated Dispensing System- Ambulatory 
Care) 

□ Class P (Practitioner Office/Clinic) 

SEE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS FOR PHARMACY CLASS DEFINITIONS 
*Applicants for a Class H Sterile Compounding permit should submit a copy of the entity’s most recent state pharmacy inspection. 

CONTROLLED SUBSTANCES: 

Will the pharmacy dispense controlled substances into Missouri?               □  YES       □  NO 

 

If YES, copies of the pharmacy’s state and federal controlled substance registrations/licenses must be submitted with this 
application.  Check below if the applicable state does not issue a separate controlled substance registration/license  

       □ I hereby attest and certify that the pharmacy’s home licensing state does not issue a separate controlled substance 

registration.  I further certify the pharmacy identified above is legally authorized to dispense, procure, possess or store 
controlled substances at the address designated herein.  Proof of state controlled substance registration is not required 
if checked. 
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SECTION D:  CHARGES, CONVICTIONS, DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS AND STATUS 
Answer all questions in this section.  If you answer “yes” to any question, a detailed written explanation must be included with 
your application (attach additional sheets if necessary).  Failure to include an explanation or to answer all of the questions will 
result in your application being rejected.   If you are in doubt, answer “yes” and provide an explanation. 

o SUSPENDED IMPOSITION OF SENTENCE/SUSPENDED EXECUTION OF SENTENCE:  You are required to answer “yes” to the 

criminal history questions and to provide an explanation even if a Suspended Imposition of Sentence (“SIS”) or 

Suspended Execution of Sentence (“SES”) has been received.  An attorney may advise you that you do not have to report 

SIS or SES information.  However, the Board has access to both SIS and SES records.  You must answer “yes” even if you 

received a SIS or a SES.  

o If you answer “yes” to any of the criminal history questions, you must provide court documents that show the dates, 

charges and dispositions of your arrests/convictions.   This typically includes copies of the charging document (complaint, 

indictment), the Judgment and Sentence and any other documents showing the disposition of your case. 

o 338.185, RSMo, provides: “After August 28, 1990, notwithstanding any other provisions of law, the board of pharmacy 

shall have access to records involving an applicant for a license or permit or renewal of a license or permit as provided 

within this chapter, where the applicant has been adjudicated and found guilty or entered a plea of guilty or nolo 

contendere in a prosecution under the laws of any state or of the United States for any offense reasonably related to the 

qualifications, functions, or duties of any profession licensed or regulated under this chapter, for any offense an 

essential element of which is fraud, dishonesty or an act of violence or for any offense involving moral turpitude, 

whether or not sentence is imposed.” 

1. Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever been found guilty or entered a plea of guilty or 
nolo contendere to a felony or misdemeanor in Missouri or in any other state, country or court (including 
federal court)?  

 
□  YES   □  NO 

 
2. Does any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge currently have any felony or misdemeanor 

criminal charges pending against them in Missouri or in any other state, country or court (including federal 
court)?    

 
 
□  YES   □  NO 

 
3. Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever received a Suspended Imposition of Sentence 

(SIS) or Suspended Execution of Sentence (SES) (felony or misdemeanor) in any criminal prosecution in 
Missouri or in any other state, country or court (including federal court)? 

 
 
□  YES   □  NO 

 
4. Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever been found guilty of or entered a plea of guilty 

or nolo contendere to any traffic offense resulting from or related to the use of drugs or alcohol in any state, 
country or court (including a municipal court) whether or not sentence was imposed (SIS) or a suspended 
execution of sentence (SES) was received?   

 
 
 
□  YES   □  NO 

 
5. Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever been, or is now, addicted to any drugs, 

controlled substances or alcoholic beverages? 
 

6. Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever had an application for a pharmacy technician, 
pharmacist, pharmacy intern, pharmacy, drug distributor or any other healthcare registration, license, permit, 
or certificate denied, disciplined or refused in this state, or any other state or country?  (If yes, copies of any 
denial/refusal/disciplinary documents must be provided)   

 
 
□  YES   □  NO 
 
 
 
 
□  YES   □  NO 

 
7. Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever had any controlled substance registration, 

license, permit, or certificate denied, disciplined or refused in this state, or any other state or country?  (If yes, 
copies of any denial/refusal/disciplinary documents must be provided)   

 
 
□  YES   □  NO 

 
8. Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever been adjudged insane or incompetent by or in 

any state, country or court?   

 
□  YES   □  NO 
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SECTION E:   TAX COMPLIANCE 
Missouri law requires that the Board verify compliance with designated state sales and withholding tax laws before issuing certain 
professional licenses or permits that are required to conduct business in this state.    Except as otherwise provided below, this 
application will not be processed unless you provide: 

□ Business Entity State Tax Compliance Form (attached to this application).      

□ A Certificate of No Tax Due (required for businesses that engage in retail sales other than prescriptions).  Missouri law 
requires that any business being licensed by the state must provide a Certificate of No Tax Due from the Missouri Department 
of Revenue if the business engages in retail sales other than prescriptions.   Certificates may be obtained online at 
http://dor.mo.gov/business/sales/notaxdue/.  Questions about obtaining a Certificate should be addressed to the Missouri 
Department of Revenue at (573) 751-9268.   Note:  A Certificate is not required if the Business Entity State Tax Compliance 
Form is marked to identify that the applicant does not engage in the sale of goods at retail. 

Individuals/Sole Proprietors must also complete the following: 
PURSUANT TO SECTION 324.010, RSMo:   
 
     Were you a Missouri resident in any of the last 3 years?  □  YES   □  NO    
 
     Did you have Missouri income in any of the last 3 years?  □  YES   □  NO 
 
     Were you subject to any Missouri income tax in any of the last 3 years?  □  YES   □  NO 

All tax questions must be completed.  False statements are subject to criminal penalties and/or license discipline.  Questions regarding 
income taxes should be sent to the Department of Revenue at (573) 751-7200 or e-mailed to income@dor.mo.gov. 

 

SECTION F:  APPLICANT AFFIDAVIT 
This affidavit must be signed by a partner, corporate officer, or the sole proprietor named in this application.  Alternatively, the 
application may be signed by a person with a designated power of attorney who is authorized to sign and submit this application on 
the pharmacy’s behalf.  Proof of the designated power of attorney must be submitted with this application. 
This application is hereby submitted on behalf of the pharmacy identified herein.  I attest the foregoing application has been completed 
truthfully and accurately to the best of my knowledge and belief.    I am making this affidavit knowing that any false statements or 
material omission may subject me or the entity identified herein to criminal penalties for making a false affidavit under Section 
575.050, RSMo. 
 
I understand that the applicant/pharmacy must comply with all applicable federal and state law(s) as well as the regulations of the 
Missouri Board of Pharmacy.  I attest and understand that the pharmacy shall maintain a pharmacist-in-charge for the facility and 
such pharmacy shall be conducted and operated in full compliance with state and federal pharmacy, controlled substance and drug 
distributor laws and regulations.  I hereby certify under penalty of perjury that the information and answers contained in this 
application and any attachments are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief. 
SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT NAMED IN SECTION C ABOVE 

 

TITLE 

PRINT NAME DATE 

 

 

SECTION G:  APPLICATION CONTACT PERSON 
Please provide a contact person for questions from the Board office regarding this license application. 

CONTACT NAME 

 

POSITION/TITLE 

CONTACT MAILING ADDRESS                          (STREET)                                               (CITY)                                                              (STATE)                                                                  ( ZIP) 

 
CONTACT TELEPHONE # 

 

CONTACT FAX # 

CONTACT E-MAIL ADDRESS 

 
 

  

http://dor.mo.gov/business/sales/notaxdue/
mailto:income@dor.mo.gov
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  PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE (PIC) STATEMENT 
(MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE DESIGNATED PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE) 

PHARMACY NAME 

 
PHARMACY ADDRESS                               (STREET)                                               (CITY)                                                       (STATE)                                                                  ( ZIP) 

 

DESIGNATED PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE NAME PHARMACIST LICENSE # 

 

DESIGNATED PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE E-MAIL ADDRESS 

 

PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE PHONE # 

 

ATTESTATION 
 
I ______________________________________ do solemnly swear or affirm that I am a licensed pharmacist in the 

state of ____________________ holding license number ______________________.   

1. I agree that I will serve as the pharmacist-in-charge of the pharmacy identified in this application.                                 □  YES    

2. I understand that the permit will be issued to the applicant with my name appearing as pharmacist-in-charge.           □  YES    

3. I understand that I am personally responsible for ensuring the pharmacy’s compliance with all applicable state 

and federal law governing the practice of pharmacy, controlled substances and drug distribution.                                   □  YES    

4. If my designation as pharmacist-in-charge is ended/changed for any reason, I will immediately notify the Missouri Board 

of Pharmacy.                                                                                                                                                                                            □  YES    

 

All this I affirm under penalty of perjury. 
 

MUST BE SIGNED IN THE PRESENCE OF A NOTARY 
SIGNATURE OF PROPOSED PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE 

 

PHARMACIST LICENSE # 

PRINT NAME   DATE SIGNED 

 

NOTARY PUBLIC EMBOSSER OF BLACK INK 

RUBBER SEAL STAMP 

 

 

 

 

STATE 

 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME, THIS   

________ DAY OF   ________________________   YEAR ______________ 

COUNTY (OR CITY OF ST. LOUIS) 
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PRIOR OWNER AFFIDAVIT 
(THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE PRIOR OWNERS) 

This affidavit must be signed by a partner, corporate officer, or the sole proprietor of the permit holder being purchased, sold 
or otherwise changing ownership.  Alternatively, the application may be signed by a designated power of attorney who is 
authorized to sign and submit this application on the pharmacy’s behalf.  Proof of the designated power of attorney must be 
submitted with this application. 
NAME OF INDIVIDUAL SUBMITTING THIS AFFIDAVIT 

 

POSITION/TITLE 

NAME OF PHARMACY BEING PURCHASED/CHANGING OWNERSHIP  

 

PERMIT # 

CONTACT MAILING ADDRESS                          (STREET)                                               (CITY)                                                              (STATE)                                                                  ( ZIP) 

 

CONTACT E-MAIL ADDRESS 

 

PHONE # 

 

CHECK: 

□ I hereby request and understand that the Missouri pharmacy permit number identified herein will be 
deemed null and void after the Board has been notified that the change of ownership is effective. 

 

RECORDS 
Complete the following section if the pharmacy records required to be maintained by law (i.e.- prescription records, records 
regarding the receipt, distribution or other disposition of legend drugs) are not being transferred to the new owner.  Do not 
complete if pharmacy records are being transferred to the new owner. 
CONTACT PERSON FOR RECORDS QUESTIONS 

 

CONTACT TELEPHONE # 

ADDRESS WHERE THE PHARMACY’S PRESCRIPTION RECORDS WILL BE STORED/HELD AFTER THE CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP             (STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP) 

 

ATTESTATION 
This affidavit must be signed by a partner, corporate officer, or the sole proprietor named in this application.  Alternatively, 
the application may be signed by a person with a designated power of attorney authorizing the individual to sign and submit 
this application on the pharmacy’s behalf.  Proof of the designated power of attorney form must be submitted with this 
application. 

I  ____________________________________  do solemnly swear or affirm that I am a partner, corporate officer or the 
sole proprietor of the pharmacy identified herein.   I hereby request and understand that the Missouri pharmacy permit number 
identified herein will be deemed null and void on the effective date of the ownership change and terminated by the Board.  I 
understand that no pharmacy service identified in section 338.010, RSMo, may be performed by or on behalf of the pharmacy 
under the current permit number after the permit has been terminated by the Board.  All this I affirm under penalty of perjury. 
 

MUST BE SIGNED IN THE PRESENCE OF A NOTARY 
SIGNATURE 

 

TITLE 

PRINT NAME   DATE SIGNED 

 

NOTARY PUBLIC EMBOSSER OF BLACK INK 

RUBBER SEAL STAMP 

 

 

 

 

STATE 

 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME, THIS   

________ DAY OF   ________________________   YEAR ______________ 

COUNTY (OR CITY OF ST. LOUIS) 
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Missouri Division of Professional Registration

MISSOURI BOARD OF PHARMACY 

BUSINESS ENTITY STATE TAX 

COMPLIANCE FORM  
Missouri state law requires that businesses engaged in the retail sale of goods must possess a no tax due letter from the 

Department of Revenue at the time of licensing. Section 114.083.4 RSMo. (Cum Supp 2008) states: 

   In addition to the provisions of subsection 2 of this section, beginning January 1, 2009, the possession of 

a statement from the department of revenue stating no tax is due under sections 143.191 to 

143.265, RSMo, or sections 144.010 to 144.510 shall also be a prerequisite to the issuance or 

renewal of any city or county occupation license or any state license required for conducting any 

business where goods are sold at retail. The statement of no tax due shall be dated no longer than 

ninety days before the date of submission for application or renewal of the city or county license. 

You may obtain a tax clearance letter by visiting http://dor.mo.gov/tax/business/sales/notaxdue/index.htm, e-mailing 

mailto:taxclearance@dor.mo.gov, or calling the Department of Revenue at (573) 751-9268. 

Compliance Statement 
PLEASE SELECT ONE OF THE FOLLOWING: 

□ This business engages in the sale of goods at retail and has filed and paid all of its sales tax obligations.  Please

provide a copy of your Missouri No Tax Due compliance letter or provide your 8-digit Missouri state tax ID

number below.

Missouri state tax number _______________________

□ This business does not engage in the sale of goods at retail (other than prescriptions).

WARNING:  Statements made on this form are subject to audit.  A false statement on this form subjects the license 

to discipline.  Any person who makes a false statement on this form, and the business for which the false statement 

is made, are subject to criminal penalties for misleading a public servant. § 575.060 RSMo. 

Name of Entity:___________________________________________________________________________________ 

Signature:  _________________________________________ Title: ________________________________________ 

     (Owner, President, Partner) 

Print Name: ________________________________________ Date: ________________________________________ 

http://dor.mo.gov/tax/business/sales/notaxdue/index.htm
mailto:taxclearance@dor.mo.gov
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APPLICANT

1. Complete items 1-6 only on:
1. Pharmacy License Verification Affidavit (page 1)
2. Pharmacist License verification Affidavit (page 2)

2. Forward the forms to the licensing agency for the state in which you are located. Check with that agency for verification of fee charges.

3. DO NOT RETURN the forms to the Missouri Board of Pharmacy unless they have been completed by the state in which you are located.

ORIGINALS ARE REQUIRED WITH BOARD SEAL – COPIES WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED

1. PHARMACY DBA NAME PERMIT NUMBER

2. ADDRESS (STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE)

3. APPLICANT NAME (CORPORATION, PARTNERSHIP, SOLE PROPRIETOR, LLC, LLP)

4. I HEREBY AUTHORIZE THE _____________________________________________ (STATE TO WHICH SENDING FORM) TO FURNISH TO THE MISSOURI BOARD OF
PHARMACY THE INFORMATION REQUESTED BELOW.

5. SIGNATURE OF SOLE PROPRIETOR, PARTNER, OR CORPORATE OFFICER OF 6. PRINT NAME
APPLICANT

DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE - FOR LICENSING AGENCY ONLY
LICENSE NUMBER LICENSE STATUS DATE LICENSE ISSUED DATE LICENSE EXPIRES

HAS THIS LICENSE BEEN DISCIPLINED IN ANY WAY?

YES NO

TYPE OF DISCIPLINE

REVOKED SUSPENDED PROBATION CENSURE

LIMITED RESTRICTED SURRENDERED

BOARD SEAL AREA (AFFIX OFFICIAL STATE SEAL OF LICENSING AGENCY BELOW) RETURN COMPLETED FORM TO:

MISSOURI BOARD OF PHARMACY
P.O. BOX 625
JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102

SIGNATURE TITLE STATE DATE

STATE OF MISSOURI
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION

PHARMACY LICENSE VERIFICATION AFFIDAVIT

MAILING ADDRESS:
MISSOURI  BOARD OF PHARMACY
P.O. BOX 625
JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102
(573) 751-0091

DELIVERY ADDRESS:
3605 MISSOURI BOULEVARD
JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65109

ATTACH CERTIFIED COPIES OF ALL PERTINENT LEGAL DOCUMENTS

ATTACH COPY OF MOST RECENT INSPECTION REPORT CONDUCTED BY HOME STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY
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APPLICANT

1. Complete items 1-6 only on:
1. Pharmacy License Verification Affidavit (page 1)
2. Pharmacist License verification Affidavit (page 2)

2. Forward the forms to the licensing agency for the state in which you are located. Check with that agency for verification of fee charges.

3. DO NOT RETURN the forms to the Missouri Board of Pharmacy unless they have been completed by the state in which you are located.

ORIGINALS ARE REQUIRED WITH BOARD SEAL – COPIES WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED

1. PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE NAME LICENSE NUMBER

2. ADDRESS (STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP CODE)

3. PHARMACY DBA NAME

4. PHARMACY DBA ADDRESS

5. I HEREBY AUTHORIZE THE _____________________________________________ (STATE TO WHICH SENDING FORM) TO FURNISH TO THE MISSOURI BOARD OF
PHARMACY THE INFORMATION REQUESTED BELOW.

6. SIGNATURE OF SOLE PROPRIETOR, PARTNER, OR CORPORATE OFFICER OF PRINT NAME
APPLICANT

DO NOT WRITE BELOW THIS LINE - FOR LICENSING AGENCY ONLY
LICENSE NUMBER LICENSE STATUS DATE LICENSE ISSUED DATE LICENSE EXPIRES

HAS THIS LICENSE BEEN DISCIPLINED IN ANY WAY?

YES NO

TYPE OF DISCIPLINE

REVOKED SUSPENDED PROBATION CENSURE

LIMITED RESTRICTED SURRENDERED

BOARD SEAL AREA (AFFIX OFFICIAL STATE SEAL OF LICENSING AGENCY BELOW) RETURN COMPLETED FORM TO:

MISSOURI BOARD OF PHARMACY
P.O. BOX 625
JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102

SIGNATURE TITLE STATE DATE

STATE OF MISSOURI
DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION

PHARMACIST LICENSE VERIFICATION AFFIDAVIT

MAILING ADDRESS:
MISSOURI  BOARD OF PHARMACY
P.O. BOX 625
JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102
(573) 751-0091

DELIVERY ADDRESS:
3605 MISSOURI BOULEVARD
JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65109

ATTACH CERTIFIED COPIES OF ALL PERTINENT LEGAL DOCUMENTS
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MISSOURI BOARD OF PHARMACY 

NON-RESIDENT PHARMACY  

COMPOUNDING AND INTERNET ACTIVITY STATEMENT 

======================================================================================= 

COMPOUNDING: 
Missouri regulations pertaining to compounding include 20 CSR 2220-2.200 Sterile Pharmaceuticals and 20 CSR 2220-

2.400 Compounding Standards of Practice.  Both regulations can be found in their entirety at our website: 

http://pr.mo.gov/pharmacists. Specifically, Missouri regulation prohibits/restricts the compounding of commercially-

available products and the distribution of compounded products to the other pharmacies, practitioners, or commercial 

entities.  Missouri regulations 20 CSR 2220-2.400 states: 

(9) Compounding of drug products that are commercially available in the marketplace or that are essentially 

copies of commercially available Federal Drug Administration (FDA) approved drug products is prohibited. 

There shall be sufficient documentation within the prescription record of the pharmacy of the specific medical 

need for a particular variation of a commercially available compound. 

(12) Pharmacists shall not offer compounded drug products to other pharmacies, practitioners or commercial 

entities for subsequent resale or administration, except in the course of professional practice for a prescriber to 

administer to an individual patient by prescription. 

A pharmacy cannot distribute compounded products for “office use” or “office stock” but must be in receipt of a valid 

patient-specific prescription prior to dispensing the product. 

___ Yes, I have read Missouri regulations 20 CSR 2220-2.200 and 20 CSR 2220-2.400 and intend to comply with them. 

======================================================================================= 

INTERNET ACTIVITY: 
Missouri regulation 20 CSR 2220-2.020 (11) Pharmacy Permits states: 

(11) Prescriptions processed by any classification of licensed pharmacy must be provided by a practitioner 

licensed in the United States authorized by law to prescribe drugs and who has performed a sufficient physical 

examination and clinical assessment of the patient. A pharmacist shall not dispense a prescription drug if the 

pharmacist has knowledge, or reasonably should know under the circumstances, that the prescription order for 

such drug was issued on the basis of an Internet-based questionnaire, an Internet-based consultation, or a 

telephonic consultation, all without a valid preexisting patient-practitioner relationship. 

The use of a form, questionnaire and/or telephone interview to fulfill the examination or assessment of a patient shall not 

be considered sufficient to provide or execute a valid prescription. 

___ Yes, I have read Missouri regulation 20 CSR 2220-2.020 (11) and intend to comply with it. 

======================================================================================= 

PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE SIGNATURE: ____________________________________________________ 

PRINT PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE NAME: ___________________________________________________ 

DATE: ___________________________ 

http://pr.mo.gov/pharmacists
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