Missouri In-State Pharmacy
Change of Ownership Application

APPLICATION & INSTRUCTIONS

IMPORTANT INFORMATION:

®  Submit this application if you are applying to change ownership for a pharmacy physically located in Missouri. A
different form is required if the pharmacy is changing location, changing names or adding/removing a permit
classification. Forms are available online at http://pr.mo.gov/pharmacists-forms.asp.

= Pharmacy permits are not transferable. You may not begin operating under the new ownership until a
temporary or permanent permit has been issued for the new owners (see Overview below).

= Please allow 4-6 weeks for your application to be processed.

= Questions regarding this application may be sent to pharmacy@pr.mo.gov or (573) 526-6985 (phone) or (573)
526-3464 (fax). Please limit phone calls to the extent necessary.

= Keep a copy of the completed application for your records.

OVERVIEW OF IN-STATE PHARMACY CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP PROCESS

» STEP1: Submit a completed Missouri In-State Pharmacy Change of Ownership Application
along with the Prior Owner Affidavit and the required $ 300.00 application fee.

» STEP 2: Notify the Board office that the change of ownership has been completed. Notification
can be made by calling (573) 526—6985 or e-mailing pharmacy@pr.mo.gov. Applicants
are responsible for notifying the Board once the change has been completed.
Pharmacy permits are not transferable. The pharmacy may not begin operating
under the new ownership until a new temporary or permanent pharmacy permit has
been issued.

» STEP 3: A temporary pharmacy permit will be issued when you notify the Board office that the
change of ownership has been completed.

e A temporary permit number cannot be issued until the Prior Owner Affidavit has
been completed and returned. Once a temporary permit is issued, the prior
permit will be deemed null and void and will be officially terminated in the
Board’s records.

¢ You may begin operating under the new ownership once a temporary permit has
been issued. The temporary permit number will be reflected on the Board’s
website within twenty-four (24) hours after issuance. On request, temporary
permit numbers can also be provided by the office over the phone or e-mailed.

e The Board reserves the right to withhold a temporary permit pending further
investigation or inquiry.

» STEP 4: Complete and return the Pharmacy Self-Inspection Form and the Pharmacist-in-
Charge Statement. The Pharmacy Self-Inspection Form will be mailed to the applicant
along with the temporary permit. The Pharmacist-In-Charge Statement is included
with this application.

e A Board inspection is not required for a change of ownership. Instead, the
Pharmacy Self-Inspection Form must be completed.

e Temporary permits expire within six (6) months. The temporary permit will be
voided if the application is not completed within the required six (6) months.

» STEP 5: Final application approval and the pharmacy’s permanent permit issued. The
permanent permit will be mailed to the pharmacy’s physical address. Please allow 3-5
days for mailing.

e The pharmacy’s permanent permit will not be approved until the Pharmacy Self-
Inspection Form and the Pharmacist-In-Charge Statement have been received and
all other Missouri requirements have been satisfied.

e The Board reserves the right to deny or restrict a permanent permit as provided
by Missouri law even if a temporary permit has been issued.

APPLICATION CHECKLIST/INSTRUCTIONS
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Missouri In-State Pharmacy
Change of Ownership Application

[J Completed and signed application form. Incomplete applications will be returned for correction.

] Application fee of $300.00 made payable to the Missouri Board of Pharmacy. All fees are deposited upon
receipt and are non-refundable. A deposited fee does not indicate that the application has been accepted or
approved.

O

Pharmacist-in-Charge Statement: Must be signed and notarized by the pharmacist-in-charge.

1 Prior Owner Affidavit: Must be signed, notarized and returned to the Board before a temporary permit is
issued.

[] Business Entity State Tax Compliance Form: A “Business Entity State Tax Compliance Form” is
included with this application. This application will not be accepted without a Business Entity State Tax
Compliance Form.

[1 Certificate of No Tax Due: Missouri law requires that any business being licensed by the state must
provide a Certificate of No Tax Due from the Missouri Department of Revenue if the business engages in retail
sales other than prescriptions. Certificates may be obtained at http://dor.mo.gov/business/sales/notaxdue/.
Questions about obtaining a Certificate should be addressed to the Missouri Dept. of Revenue at (573) 751-
9268. Note: A Certificate is not required if the Business Entity State Tax Compliance Form is marked to
identify that the applicant does not engage in the sale of goods at retail.

[J Pharmacy Self-Inspection Form: The Self-Inspection form will be sent to you after your temporary
permit has been issued. The form must be completed and returned to the office before a final permit is issued.

[l Subscribe to Board’s electronic newsletter/e-alerts: The Board provides important regulatory news
and licensing updates via its electronic newsletter and specially issued e-alerts. Sign up for the Board’s
newsletter and e-alerts online at http://pr.mo.gov/pharmacists-newsletter.asp.

The applicant should also obtain and submit applications to the following agencies (as applicable):
o Missouri Department of Revenue (Taxation) (573) 751-5860
Div. of Taxation, Office of Registration
P.O. Box 3300, Jefferson City, MO 65102

o Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs** (State Controlled Substances) (573) 751-6321
P.O. Box 570, Jefferson City, MO 65102

o Drug Enforcement Administration** (Federal Controlled Substances) (913) 951-4100
7600 College Blvd, Suite 100, Overland Park, KS 66210

OR

Drug Enforcement Administration** (314) 538-4600
317 South 16th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (888) 803-1179
(Requests for DEA Order Forms to purchase Schedule II drugs should be made on the DEA application.)

o Provider Enrollment (MoHealthNet) https://peu.momed.com
Missouri Dept. of Social Services e-mail: providerenrollment@dss.mo.gov

P.O. Box 6500, Jefferson City, MO 65102

** The Missouri Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs (“BNDD”) and the Drug Enforcement Administration will generally
hold the processing of their applications until the Board of Pharmacy has issued a pharmacy permit. The Board office will
contact BNDD after a temporary permit has been issued by the Board. Unless other cause exists for delaying or preventing
BNDD from issuing a registration, BNDD will issue a Missouri Controlled Substance Registration Number. The pharmacy may
contact BNDD to confirm that a number has been issued. At the time the pharmacy is notified that the BNDD registration has
been issued, BNDD will notify DEA to approve the federal registration. The federal Certificate of Registration is issued from
Washington, D.C.
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10.

11.

12.

13.

14.

15.

16.

MISSOURI PHARMACY PERMIT
CLASS DEFINITIONS

(The Board’s rules & statutes are available at http://pr.mo.gov/pharmacists-rules-statutes.asp)

Class A: Community/Ambulatory. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, to the general public
(including veterinary).

Class B: Hospital Pharmacy. A hospital as defined in section 197.020 or a clinic or facility under common control, management,
or ownership of the same hospital or hospital system.

Class C: Long-Term Care. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, by the dispensing of drugs and
devices to patients residing within long-term care facilities. a long-term care facility means a nursing home, retirement care, mental
care or other facility or institution which provides extended health care to resident patients.

Class D: Non-Sterile Compounding. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, and provides a non-
sterile compounded product as defined in 20 CSR 2220-2.400(1) made from any bulk active ingredient in a batch quantity as
defined in 20 CSR 2220-2.400(3).

Class E: Radiopharmaceutical. A pharmacy that is not open to the general public and provides services as defined in section
338.010, RSMo, limited to the preparation and dispensing of radioactive drugs as defined by the food and drug administration
(FDA) to health care providers for use in the treatment or diagnosis of disease and that maintains a qualified nuclear pharmacist as
the pharmacist-in-charge.

Class F: Renal Dialysis: A pharmacy that is not open to the general public that provides services as defined in section 338.010,
RSMo, limited to the dispensing of renal dialysis solutions and other drugs and devices associated with dialysis care.

Class G: Medical Gas. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, through the provision of oxygen
and other prescription gases for therapeutic uses.

Class H: Sterile Product Compounding. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, and provides a
sterile pharmaceutical as defined in 20 CSR 2220-2.200(11)(i) and (aa). A Class H permit is not required for pharmacies only
providing sterile products within the exemptions outlined in 20 CSR 2220-2.200(25).

Class I: Consultant. A location where any activity defined in section 338.010, RSMo, is conducted, but which does not include the
procurement, storage, possession or ownership of any drugs from the location.

Class J: Shared Service. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, and is involved in the processing
of a request from another pharmacy to fill or refill a prescription drug order, or that performs or assists in the performance of
functions associated with the dispensing process, drug utilization review (DUR), claims adjudication, refill authorizations and
therapeutic interventions.

Class K: Internet. A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, and is involved in the receipt, review,
preparation, compounding, dispensing or offering for sale any drugs, chemicals, medicines or poisons for any new prescriptions
originating from the internet for greater than ninety percent (90%) of the total new prescription volume on any day. A prescription
must be provided by a practitioner licensed in the United States authorized by law to prescribe drugs and who has performed a
sufficient physical examination and clinical assessment of the patient.

Class L: Veterinary. A pharmacy that dispenses, sells or provides legend drugs for animal use only. Not required if the pharmacy
is applying for a Class A permit.

Class M: Specialty (Bleeding Disorder). A pharmacy that provides services as defined in section 338.010, RSMo, that dispenses
blood-clotting products to bleeding disorder patients or that offers or advertises to provide blood-clotting products specifically for
bleeding disorder patients, as defined by 20 CSR 2220-6.100.

Class N: Automated Dispensing System (Health Care Facility). A pharmacy operating an automated dispensing system within a
licensed health care facility. An automated dispensing system is defined to include, but is not limited to, a mechanical system that
performs operations or activities relative to the storage, packaging or dispensing of medications for patients, and which collect,
control, and maintain all transaction information. See also 20 CSR 2220-2.900.

Class O: Automated Dispensing System (Ambulatory Care). A pharmacy operating an automated dispensing system for
ambulatory patients. Not required if the pharmacy is applying for a Class A permit. An automated dispensing system is defined to
include, but is not limited to, a mechanical system that performs operations or activities relative to the storage, packaging or
dispensing of medications for patients, and which collect, control, and maintain all transaction information. See also 20 CSR 2220-
2.900.

Class P: Practitioner/Office Clinic. A pharmacy located in a healthcare practitioner’s office or clinic. A pharmacy permit is not
required for practitioner office dispensing to his/her own patients. Final rules not promulgated.
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MISSOURI IN-STATE PHARMACY CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP APPLICATION

SuBMIT THIS COMPLETED APPLICATION TO: FOR OFFICE USE ONLY
MAILING ADDRESS
MISSOURI BOARD OF PHARMACY B TCEN INSPECTOR
P.O. Box 625
JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65102 PERMIT #
OVERNIGHT ADDRESS TEMP ISSUE DATE PERM ISSUE DATE
MISSOURI BOARD OF PHARMACY

3605 MISSOURI BOULEVARD
JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65109

RECEIVED

v' SEE INSTRUCTION SHEET FOR COMPLETION OF THIS FORM
v $300.00 APPLICATION FEE. FEE IS NON-REFUNDABLE

v KEEP COPY OF COMPLETED APPLICATION FOR YOUR RECORDS

SECTION A: PHARMACY INFORMATION

CURRENT PHARMACY NAME CURRENT PHARMACY PERMIT #

NEW PHARMACY NAME (List the new pharmacy dba name after the change of ownership. The pharmacy may only operate under the name and address listed below)

PHARMACY PHYSICAL ADDRESS (STREET) (CITY) (STATE) (Z1p)

NEW PHARMACY TELEPHONE # NEW PHARMACY FAX # NEW PHARMACY E-MAIL ADDRESS

NEW PHARMACY WEBSITE (IF APPLICABLE)

PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE: Pharmacy operations must be conducted at all times under the supervision of a properly designated

pharmacist-in-charge. The attached Pharmacist-in-Charge Statement must be submitted with this application.
NAME OF DESIGNATED PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE MISSOURI PHARMACIST LICENSE #

DATE OF OWNERSHIP CHANGE
List the proposed date of ownership change. Answer “unknown” if a date has not been identified. You must notify the Board office
when the change of ownership officially occurs by calling (573) 526—6985 or e-mailing pharmacy@pr.mo.gov. A temporary permit

will be issued once notification of the change is made. The pharmacy may not begin operating under the new ownership until a new

temporary or permanent pharmacy permit has been issued for the new owners. Pharmacy permits are not transferable.

PROPOSED DATE OF OWNERSHIP CHANGE

SECTION B: OWNERSHIP INFORMATION

e Provide ownership information for the new pharmacy identified in Section A. The owner listed below will be deemed the official
permit holder of record that is authorized to operate the pharmacy identified in Section A.
e The official mailing address listed below will be used for official Board communications, including, legal notices. Note: Renewal

notices will be mailed to the pharmacy’s physical address.
OWNER NAME (ENTITY/INDIVIDUAL)

OFFICIAL MAILING ADDRESS (STREET) (CITY) (STATE) (Z1p)

TELEPHONE # FAX # E-MAIL ADDRESS

OWNER TYPE:
THE ABOVE OWNER IS A:

(] Individual/Sole Proprietorship [] Corporation [ LLC L LP/LLP ] Partnership [l Government/Tribal Agency

[ Other
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List the name of all officers, owners, partners or members for the owner listed above. If the owner is a government or tribal
agency, list the names of any agency managers or directors connected with the applicant. Attach a separate sheet if
necessary.

NAME TITLE ADDRESS SSN

Provide the following information for any individual, sole proprietor, partner, corporation or other entity owning more than
25% of the applicant. Attach a separate sheet if necessary.
NAME ADDRESS SSN (If applicable) % OWNED

SECTION C: PHARMACY CLASSIFICATION/MANAGEMENT

The new pharmacy is applying for the following permit classes (check ALL that apply):

O Class A (Community/Ambulatory) O Class J (Shared Services) **Class J Questionnaire must
O Class B (Hospital Pharmacy) be completed & attached**
O Class C (Long-Term Care) O Class K (Internet)
O Class D (Non-Sterile Compounding) O Class L (Veterinary)
O Class E (Radio Pharmaceutical) O Class M (Specialty Bleeding Disorder)
O Class F (Renal Dialysis) OClass N (Automated Dispensing System- Health Care
O Class G (Medical Gas) Facility) . .
O Class O (Automated Dispensing System- Ambulatory

O Class H (Sterile Product Compounding) Care)

0 Class P (Practitioner Office/Clinic)
SEE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS FOR PHARMACY CLASS DEFINITIONS

O Class I (Consultant Services)
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Missouri In-State Pharmacy
Change of Ownership Application

SECTION D: CHARGES, CONVICTIONS, DISCIPLINARY ACTIONS AND STATUS

Answer all questions in this section. If you answer “yes” to any question, a detailed written explanation must be included with

your application (attach additional sheets if necessary). Failure to include an explanation or to answer all of the questions will
result in your application being rejected. If you are in doubt, answer “yes” and provide an explanation.

o SUSPENDED IMPOSITION OF SENTENCE/SUSPENDED EXECUTION OF SENTENCE: You are required to answer “yes” to the

criminal history questions and to provide an explanation even if a Suspended Imposition of Sentence (“SIS”) or
Suspended Execution of Sentence (“SES”) has been received. An attorney may advise you that you do not have to report
SIS or SES information. However, the Board has access to both SIS and SES records. You must answer “yes” even if you
received a SIS or a SES.

o Ifyou answer “yes” to any of the criminal history questions, you must provide court documents that show the dates,
charges and dispositions of your arrests/convictions. This typically includes copies of the charging document (complaint,
indictment), the Judgment and Sentence and any other documents showing the disposition of your case.

o 338.185, RSMo, provides: “After August 28, 1990, notwithstanding any other provisions of law, the board of pharmacy
shall have access to records involving an applicant for a license or permit or renewal of a license or permit as provided
within this chapter, where the applicant has been adjudicated and found guilty or entered a plea of guilty or nolo
contendere in a prosecution under the laws of any state or of the United States for any offense reasonably related to the
qualifications, functions, or duties of any profession licensed or regulated under this chapter, for any offense an
essential element of which is fraud, dishonesty or an act of violence or for any offense involving moral turpitude,
whether or not sentence is imposed.”

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever been found guilty or entered a plea of guilty or
nolo contendere to a felony or misdemeanor in Missouri or in any other state, country or court (including o YES o NO
federal court)?

Does any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge currently have any felony or misdemeanor
criminal charges pending against them in Missouri or in any other state, country or court (including federal o YES o NO
court)?

Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever received a Suspended Imposition of Sentence
(SIS) or Suspended Execution of Sentence (SES) (felony or misdemeanor) in any criminal prosecution in o YES o NO
Missouri or in any other state, country or court (including federal court)?

Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever been found guilty of or entered a plea of guilty

or nolo contendere to any traffic offense resulting from or related to the use of drugs or alcohol in any state,

country or court (including a municipal court) whether or not sentence was imposed (SIS) or a suspended o YES o NO
execution of sentence (SES) was received?

Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever been, or is now, addicted to any drugs,
controlled substances or alcoholic beverages? o YES o NO

Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever had an application for a pharmacy technician,

pharmacist, pharmacy intern, pharmacy, drug distributor or any other healthcare registration, license, permit,

or certificate denied, disciplined or refused in this state, or any other state or country? (If yes, copies of any
denial/refusal/disciplinary documents must be provided) o YES o NO

Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever had any controlled substance registration,
license, permit, or certificate denied, disciplined or refused in this state, or any other state or country? (If yes, o YES o NO
copies of any denial/refusal/disciplinary documents must be provided)

Has any owner, partner, officer or the pharmacist-in-charge ever been adjudged insane or incompetent by orin o YES o NO
any state, country or court?
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SECTION E: TAX COMPLIANCE

Missouri law requires that the Board verify compliance with designated state sales and withholding tax laws before issuing
certain professional licenses or permits that are required to conduct business in this state. Except as otherwise provided
below, this application will not be processed unless you provide:

o Business Entity State Tax Compliance Form (attached to this application).

o A Certificate of No Tax Due (required for businesses that engage in retail sales other than prescriptions). Missouri
law requires that any business being licensed by the state must provide a Certificate of No Tax Due from the Missouri
Department of Revenue if the business engages in retail sales other than prescriptions. Certificates may be obtained
online at http://dor.mo.gov/business/sales/notaxdue/. Questions about obtaining a Certificate should be addressed to
the Missouri Department of Revenue at (573) 751-9268. Note: A Certificate is not required if the Business Entity State
Tax Compliance Form is marked to identify that the applicant does not engage in the sale of goods at retail.

Individuals/Sole Proprietors must also complete the following:
PURSUANT TO SECTION 324.010, RSMo:

Were you a Missouri resident in any of the last 3 years? o YES o NO
Did you have Missouri income in any of the last 3 years? o YES o NO

Were you subject to any Missouri income tax in any of the last 3 years? o YES o NO
All tax questions must be completed. False statements are subject to criminal penalties and/or license discipline. Questions
regarding income taxes should be sent to the Department of Revenue at (573) 751-7200 or e-mailed to income@dor.mo.gov.

SECTION F: APPLICANT AFFIDAVIT

This affidavit must be signed by a partner, corporate officer, or the sole proprietor named in this application. Alternatively,
the application may be signed by a person with a designated power of attorney who is authorized to sign and submit this
application on the pharmacy’s behalf. Proof of the designated power of attorney must be submitted with this application.
This application is hereby submitted on behalf of the pharmacy identified herein. I attest the foregoing application has been
completed truthfully and accurately to the best of my knowledge and belief. I am making this affidavit knowing that any false
statements or material omission may subject me or the entity identified herein to criminal penalties for making a false affidavit
under Section 575.050, RSMo.

I understand that the applicant/pharmacy must comply with all applicable federal and state law(s) as well as the regulations of
the Missouri Board of Pharmacy. I attest and understand that the pharmacy shall maintain a pharmacist-in-charge for the
facility and such pharmacy shall be conducted and operated in full compliance with state and federal pharmacy, controlled
substance and drug distributor laws and regulations. I hereby certify under penalty of perjury that the information and answers
contained in this application and any attachments are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief.

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT TITLE

PRINT NAME DATE

SECTION G: APPLICATION CONTACT PERSON

Please provide a contact person for questions from the Board office regarding this license application.

CONTACT NAME POSITION/TITLE
CONTACT MAILING ADDRESS (STREET) (CITY) (STATE) (Z1p)
CONTACT TELEPHONE # CONTACT FAX #

CONTACT E-MAIL ADDRESS
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PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE (PIC) STATEMENT

(MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE DESIGNATED PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE)

DESIGNATED PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE NAME MISSOURI PHARMACIST LICENSE #
PHARMACY NAME
PHARMACY ADDRESS (STREET) (CITY) (STATE) (Z1P)

PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE E-MAIL ADDRESS I PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE TELEPHONE #

1. Have you read and do you understand the laws of the State of Missouri relating to pharmacists and pharmacies as

embodied in Chapter 195 and 338 Revised Statutes of Missouri? o YES
2. Do you agree and understand that you are personally responsible for ensuring the pharmacy’s compliance with all

applicable state and federal law as the pharmacist-in-charge? o YES
3. Do you agree to observe and abide by all provisions of the above-named Missouri statutes? o YES

4. Do you agree to observe and abide by all lawful regulations promulgated by the Missouri Board of Pharmacy? o YES
5. Do you agree to observe and abide by all federal laws and regulations governing storing, dispensing, and sale of legend
drugs and pharmaceuticals, including, controlled substances? o YES
6. Do you understand and agree that no prescription will be compounded, sold or dispensed from your pharmacy except
under the direct supervision of a pharmacist currently licensed in the State of Missouri? o YES
7. Do you understand and agree that no pharmaceutical item bearing the federal “legend” shall be sold, dispensed or
otherwise disposed of except by lawful means? o YES
8. Have you read and do you understand the pharmacist-in-charge requirements as outlined in 20 CSR 2220-2.090? o YES
9. Do you understand and agree that the pharmacist-in-charge is responsible for the professional and ethical conduct of
the pharmacy? o YES
10.Do you agree that all persons involved in operating the pharmacy will be supervised by a MO licensed pharmacist at all
times? o YES

PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE ATTESTATION

I attest this Statement has been completed truthfully and accurately to the best
of my knowledge and belief. I am making this affidavit knowing that any false statements or material omission may subject me
or the entity identified herein to criminal penalties for making a false affidavit under Section 575.050, RSMo.

I agree that I will serve as the pharmacist-in-charge of the pharmacy identified in this application. I understand the permit will
be issued to the applicant with my name appearing thereon as pharmacist-in-charge. I have reviewed rule 20 CSR 2220-2.090
and agree to comply with the requirements thereof. I understand that I am personally responsible for ensuring the pharmacy’s
compliance with all applicable state and federal law governing the practice of pharmacy, controlled substances and drug
distribution. If my designation as pharmacist-in-charge ends or changes for any reason, I will immediately notify the Missouri

Board of Pharmacy. ALL THIS I AFFIRM UNDER PENALTY OF PERJURY.
MUST BE SIGNED IN THE PRESENCE OF A NOTARY

SIGNATURE OF PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE MISSOURI PHARMACIST LICENSE #
PRINT NAME DATE SIGNED
NOTARY PUBLIC EMBOSSER OF STATE COUNTY (OR CITY OF ST. LOUIS)

BLACK INK RUBBER SEAL STAMP

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME, THIS
DAY OF YEAR
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PRIOR OWNER AFFIDAVIT
(THIS SECTION MUST BE COMPLETED BY THE PRIOR OWNERS)

This affidavit must be signed by a partner, corporate officer, or the sole proprietor of the permit holder being purchased, sold
or otherwise changing ownership. Alternatively, the application may be signed by a designated power of attorney who is
authorized to sign and submit this application on the pharmacy’s behalf. Proof of the designated power of attorney must be
submitted with this application.

NAME OF INDIVIDUAL SUBMITTING THIS AFFIDAVIT POSITION/TITLE

NAME OF PHARMACY BEING PURCHASED/CHANGING OWNERSHIP PERMIT #

CONTACT MAILING ADDRESS (STREET) (CITY) (STATE) (z1pP)
E-MAIL ADDRESS PHONE #

CHECK:

[ Ihereby request and understand that the Missouri pharmacy permit number identified herein will be
deemed null and void after the Board has been notified that the change of ownership is effective.

RECORDS
Complete the following section if the pharmacy records required to be maintained by law (i.e.- prescription records, records
regarding the receipt, distribution or other disposition of legend drugs) are not being transferred to the new owner. Do not
complete if pharmacy records are being transferred to the new owner.

CONTACT PERSON FOR RECORDS QUESTIONS CONTACT TELEPHONE #
ADDRESS WHERE THE PHARMACY’S PRESCRIPTION RECORDS WILL BE STORED/HELD AFTER THE CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP (STREET, CITY, STATE, ZIP)
ATTESTATION

This affidavit must be signed by a partner, corporate officer, or the sole proprietor named in this application. Alternatively,
the application may be signed by a person with a designated power of attorney authorizing the individual to sign and submit
this application on the pharmacy’s behalf. Proof of the designated power of attorney form must be submitted with this
application.

I do solemnly swear or affirm that I am a partner, corporate officer or the
sole proprietor of the pharmacy identified herein. I hereby request and understand that the Missouri pharmacy permit number
identified herein will be deemed null and void on the effective date of the ownership change and terminated by the Board. I
understand that no pharmacy service identified in section 338.010, RSMo, may be performed by or on behalf of the pharmacy
under the current permit number after the permit has been terminated by the Board. All this I affirm under penalty of perjury.

MUST BE SIGNED IN THE PRESENCE OF A NOTARY

SIGNATURE TITLE

PRINT NAME DATE SIGNED

NOTARY PUBLIC EMBOSSER OF BLACK INK STATE COUNTY (OR CITY OF ST. LOUIS)
RUBBER SEAL STAMP

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME, THIS
DAY OF YEAR
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Missouri Division of Professional Registration

MISSOURI BOARD OF PHARMACY

BUSINESS ENTITY STATE TAX
COMPLIANCE FORM

Missouri state law requires that businesses engaged in the retail sale of goods must possess a no tax
due letter from the Department of Revenue at the time of licensing. Section 114.083.4 RSMo. (Cum
Supp 2008) states:

In addition to the provisions of subsection 2 of this section, beginning January 1,
2009, the possession of a statement from the department of revenue stating no
tax is due under sections 143.191 to 143.265, RSMo, or sections 144.010 to
144.510 shall also be a prerequisite to the issuance or renewal of any city or
county occupation license or any state license required for conducting any
business where goods are sold at retail. The statement of no tax due shall be dated
no longer than ninety days before the date of submission for application or renewal
of the city or county license.

You may obtain a tax clearance letter by visiting http://dor.mo.gov/tax/business/sales/notaxdue/index.htm, e-mailing
mailto:taxclearance@dor.mo.gov, or calling the Department of Revenue at (573) 751-9268.

Compliance Statement
PLEASE SELECT ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:

o This business engages in the sale of goods at retail and has filed and paid all of its sales tax
obligations. Please provide a copy of your Missouri No Tax Due compliance letter or provide
your 8-digit Missouri state tax ID number below.

Missouri state tax number

o This business does not engage in the sale of goods at retail (other than prescriptions).

WARNING: Statements made on this form are subject to audit. A false statement on this
form subjects the license to discipline. Any person who makes a false statement on this form,
and the business for which the false statement is made, are subject to criminal penalties for
misleading a public servant. § 575.060 RSMo.

Name of Entity:
Signature: Title:

(Owner, President, Partner)
Print Name: Date:
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MAILING ADDRESS:
MISSOURI BOARD CF FHARMACY

PO. BOX 625
JEFFERSON GITY, MO 65102
STATE OF MISSOURI {573) 751-0091
5 DIVISION OF PROFESSIONAL REGISTRATION (573) 526-3464 (FAX)
2% PHARMACY SELF-INSPECTION FOR CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP- DELIVERY ADDRESS:
i 3605 MiSSOURI BOULEVARD
sertes INITIAL INSPECTION JEFFERSON CITY, MO 65109
NAME OF PHARMACY (AS APPEARS ON APPLICATION FOR NEW PERMIT)
STREET cITY STATE ZIP CODE
DATE TELEPHONE NUMBER PHARMACISTIN-CHARGE NAME LICENSE NO.

DEFINITIONS FOR SELF-INSPECTION PROCEDURES

The pharmacist-in-charge is required to complete the self-inspection process and this form on the day that ownership of the
pharmacy is legally transferred or at the beginning of the first day of operation under new ownership. It is important to ensure  com-
pliance in all areas listed on this form before operation under new ownership of a pharmacy can begin. Any false statements made on this
form could result in the enforcement of penalties as provided by law.

HAS THIS PHARMAGY CHANGED LOCATION?
[dyes Bno

If this pharmacy has changed location as defined in 20 CSR 2220-2.020(4), the self-inspection process cannot be completed. You must
complete and send a change of location application 1o the board office.

SECURITY OF PHARMACY OPERATIONS

1) Al areas of the physical plant of the pharmacy where drugs received, stored or dispensed and patient records are YES NO

mainlained are inaccessible by the public. 0 o

{GUIDANGCE: 1t is important that the cverall design of the pharmacy does not allow for easy access by the public by individuals overcoming Darriers dus
to inadequate installation or use of inadequate construction materials.)

2} In pharmacies where the hours of the pharmacy deparlment differ from the hours of the facility, all means of access to

the pharmacy maintain locks andfor alarms to sufficiently deter access by unauthorized personnel. 1 i1
3) The pharmacy maintains a locked cabinet, fixture or safe in order to store Class Ii drugs. ! 1
REGULATORY REQUIREMENTS

. . . YES NO

1) Aninventory of controlled substances has been completed at the time of the change of ownership.

Date completed: £l Ll
2) The pharmacy maintains current references as required by law. [ 1
3) A sink is available with hot/cold running water with an appropriale attachment to a city/county sewer system that is

iocated wilhin of immediately adjacent to the pharmagy and thal is not considered a part of a restroom facility. £ Ll
4) Proper refrigeralion for the storage of pharmaceutical products is available. Temperature range is maintained between

36 to 46 degrees F. 0 ol
5) Prescription files are maintained according to laws governing hard copy records and electronic dala records. Hard copy

records are retrievable on-site as required by law. Sufficient mechanisms exist in order lo provide for the numbering of

prescriptions that are dispensed. il
6) A secure dispensing area is available within the pharmacy physical plant that contains all required equipment for each

class of pharmacy noted on the pharmacy permit, [ [l

NOTE: Any pharmacy that chooses to store drugs at another address must report such sites as warehouses. Provide
the address of any such locations within the space provided on the reverse side.

MO 375-0500 (1-07}
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if you must answer no to any of the compliance statements on this form, an inspector will contact you in order to assist in
gathering further information or in providing guidance for corrective actions.

As pharmacist-in-charge, | attest that the answers provided on this form are true and correct and that the pharmacy compiies
with ail laws and regulations as they pertain to the operation of a pharmacy. | further attest that | have reviewed and understand
all responsibilities as pharmacist-in-charge set forth in 20 CSR 2220-2.090 Pharmacist-In-Charge.

SIGNATURE OF PHARMACIST-IN-CHARGE

NOTARY PUBLIC EMBOSSER OR
BLACK INK BUBBER STAMP SEAL

STATE

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN BEFORE ME, THIS

COUNTY (OR CITY OF ST, LOUIS}

DAY OF YEAR USE RUBBER STAMP IN CLEAR AREA BELOW.
NOTARY PUBLIC SIGNATURE MY COMMISSION
EXPIRES

NOTARY PUBLIC NAME (TYPED OR PRINTED)
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