
BEFORE THE MISSOURI DENTAL BOARD 

In the Matter of the Application of ) 
) 

KEITH D. SNITKER, D.D.S. ) 
) 

Applicant. ) 

ORDER OF THE MISSOURI DENTAL BOARD ISSUING A PROBATIONARY 
DENTAL LICENSE TO KEITH D. SNITKER, D.D.S. 

The Missouri Dental Board ("Board") hereby issues its ORDER granting the DENTAL 

LICENSE of Keith D. Snitker, D.D.S. (hereafter "Snitker"), License No. 2011026384 subject 

to ONE (1) YEAR PROBATION under terms and conditions described below, pursuant to 

the provisions of§ 324.038, RSMo. As set forth in § 324.038.2, RSMo, Snitker may submit a 

written request to the Administrative Hearing Commission seeking a hearing and review of the 

Board's decision to issue a probated license. Such written request must be filed with the 

Administrative Hearing Commission within 30 days of delivery or mailing of this Order of the 

Board. The written request should be addressed to the Administrative Hearing Commission, 

P.O. Box 1557, Truman State Office Building, Room 640, Jefferson City, MO 65102-1557. If 

no written request for review is filed with the Administrative Hearing Commission within the 30-

day period, the right to seek review of the Board's decision shall be considered waived. Should 

Snitker file a written request for review ofthis Order, the terms and conditions of this Order shall 

remain in force and effect unless or until such time as the Administrative Hearing Commission 

issues an Order to the contrary. 



I. 

Based upon the foregoing, the Board hereby states: 

FINDINGS OF FACT 

1. The Missouri Dental Board ("Board") is an agency of the State of Missouri 

created and established pursuant to § 332.021, RSMo 2000, for the purpose of executing and 

enforcing the provisions of Chapter 332. 

2. Keith D. Snitker currently resides at 1031 Saddle Tree Trail, Irving, Texas 75063. 

3. On or about March 29, 2011, Snitker applied for licensure as a dentist. On his 

application, Snitker answered yes to the following question: 

3. Have you ever had any professional license, certification, 
registration, revoked, suspended, or placed on probation, censured, 
reprimanded, fined or otherwise subject to any type of disciplinary 
action? If yes, attach a full explanation. 

4. At the time of application, Snitker had an active license from the Texas State 

Board of Dental Examiners, a cancelled license from the Kansas Dental Board, and an expired 

dental license from the Illinois Division of Professional Registration. 

5. Snitker attached a statement regarding his answers to question 3 on the 

application. Snitker stated that his Texas dental license was disciplined as a result of a patient 

complaint regarding billing and patient abandonment. Snitker stated in his explanation that he 

attempted to contact the patient and she never returned his contacts. Snitker also included a copy 

of his Agreed Settlement Order with the Texas State Board of Dental Examiners. 

6. On or about August 20, 2010, Snitker entered into an Agreed Settlement Order 

with the Texas State Board of Dental Examiners as a result of failing to provide adequate follow-

up care to a patient following placement of crowns on teeth numbers 19 and 30. The Board 
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issued Snitker the sanction of a Warning, ordered him to pay administrative monetary fines in the 

amount of $1,000.00, ordered him to complete six hours of approved continuing education 

courses in addition to his annual continuing education requirements, ordered him to pay 

$1,015.00 in restitution to the patient in question, and ordered him to take and pass the Texas 

jurisprudence assessment. 

7. On or about October 21, 2010, the Texas State Board of Dental Examiners issued 

Snitker a letter stating he had fully complied with the terms and requirements of his Agreed 

Settlement Order. The letter also stated his license no longer had any limitations on it and the 

disciplinary action taken would be reflected in his record. 

II. 

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW 

8. The Board has authority to deny or refuse a license application pursuant to 

§ 332.321.1, RSMo 2000, which provides: 

The board may refuse to issue any certificate of registration or authority, permit or 
license required pursuant to this chapter for one or any combination of causes 
stated in subsection 2 of this section. The board shall notify the applicant in 
writing of the reasons for the refusal and shall advise the applicant of his or her 
right to file a complaint with the administrative hearing commission as provided 
by chapter 621, RSMo. 

9. The Board has cause to deny or refuse Snitker's application for a dental license 

pursuant to § 332.321.2 RSMo 2000, which provides: 

The board may cause a complaint to be filed with the administrative hearing 
commission as provided by chapter 621, RSMo, against any holder of any certificate 
of registration or authority, permit or license required by this chapter or any person 
who has failed to renew or has surrendered the person's certificate of registration or 
authority, permit or license for any one or any combination of the following causes: 

(8) Disciplinary action against the holder of a license or other 
right to practice any profession regulated by this chapter imposed 
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by another state, province, territory, federal agency or country 
upon grounds for which discipline is authorized in this state[.] 

10. As a result of Snitker's disciplinary action against his license by the State of 

Texas, described in paragraphs v4 though 8 above, the Board has cause to deny or refuse 

Snitker's application for a dental license pursuant to § 332.321.1, RSMo, and § 332.321.2(8), 

RSMo. 

11. As an alternative to refusing to issue a license, the Board may, at its discretion, 

issue a license subject to probation, pursuant to § 324.038.1, RSMo, which provides: 

Whenever a board within or assigned to the division of professional registration, 
including the division itself when so empowered, may refuse to issue a license for 
reasons which also serve as a basis for filing a complaint with the administrative 
hearing commission seeking disciplinary action against a holder of a license, the 
board, as an alternative to refusing to issue a license, may, at its discretion, issue 
to an applicant a license subject to probation. 

12. The Board issues this Order in lieu of denial of Snitker's application for a dental 

license. The Board has determined that this Order is necessary to ensure the protection of the 

public. 

III. 

ORDER 

Based on the foregoing, Keith D. Snitker, D.D.S. is granted a dental license, which is 

hereby placed on PROBATION for a period of one (1) year from the effective date of this 

Order, subject to the terms and conditions set forth below. 

IV. 

TERMS AND CONDITIONS 

During the aforementioned probation, Snitker shall be entitled to present himself and 

serve as a licensed dentist subject to the following terms and conditions: 
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I. GENERAL REQUIREMENTS 

A. Licensee shall meet with the Board or its representatives at such times and places as 
required by the Board after notification of a required meeting. 

B. Licensee shall submit reports to the Missouri Dental Board, P.O. Box 1367, Jefferson 
City, Missouri 65102, stating truthfully whether he has complied with all the terms 
and conditions of this Order by no later than January 1 and July 1 during each year of 
the disciplinary period. 

C. Licensee shall keep the Board apprised of his current home and work addresses and 
telephone numbers. Licensee shall inform the Board within ten days of any change of 
home or work address and home or work telephone number. 

D. Licensee shall comply with all provisions of the Dental Practice Act, Chapter 332, 
RSMo; all applicable federal and state drug laws, rules, and regulations; and all 
federal and state criminal laws. "State" here includes the state of Missouri and all 
other states and territories ofthe United States. 

E. During the disciplinary period, Licensee shall timely renew his license and timely pay 
all fees required for licensing and comply with all other board requirements necessary 
to maintain Licensee's license in a current and active state. 

F. If at any time during the disciplinary period, Licensee removes himself from the state 
of Missouri, ceases to be currently licensed under provisions of Chapter 332, or fails 
to advise the Board of her current place of business and residence, the time ofher 
absence, unlicensed status, or unknown whereabouts shall not be deemed or taken as 
any part of the time of discipline so imposed in accordance with§ 332.321.6, RSMo. 

G. During the disciplinary period, Licensee shall accept and comply with unannounced 
visits from the Board's representatives to monitor her compliance with the terms and 
conditions ofthis Order. 

H. If Licensee fails to comply with the terms of this order, in any respect, the Board 
may impose such additional or other discipline that it deems appropriate, (including 
imposition ofthe revocation). 

I. This Order does not bind the Board or restrict the remedies available to it concerning 
any other violation of Chapter 332, RSMo, by Licensee not specifically mentioned in 
this document. 

J. Snitker shall not allow his license to lapse. 
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This Order does not bind the Board or restrict the remedies available to it concerning any 

violation by Respondent of the terms and conditions of this Order, Chapter 332, RSMo (as 

amended), or the regulations promulgated thereunder. 

SO ORDERED, EFFECTIVE THIS lOTH DAY OF AUGUST, 2011. 

MISSOURI DENTAL BOARD J 

~ 
Brian Barnett, Executive Director 
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